Kill Me

Oh holy shit, it's been 9 days? Why do I continue to suck at this?

Anyways... not much is new. Work has been stupid, and I'm really not looking forward to tomorrow. Spent Friday night, all of yesterday, and this morning with Cool Dorky Guy. Mostly good times were had. Then today I went and spent way too much money on craft stuff because goddammit, Emu needs a hobby. And there you go. You're caught up.

And on the topic of money... I know he's not getting many hours right now, but it feels like Cool Dorky Guy is eating me out of house and home. I know it won't always be like this so I'm trying not to freak out too much, but the amount I've been spending on groceries is ridiculous. I was hoping we'd be able to spend some of the weekend at his place and eat his food, for a change, and we were over there for a bit on Friday evening, but then he got pissed off at his sister, so we left and came here. And I was all like "Crap." I dunno. I just hate that I feel somewhat obligated to support him, just because he's not getting many hours right now.

I've basically been spending money like it's water, lately. I need to tone this down. But last week I went and spent 100 bucks on clothes... I got a fair amount for that, mind you, but it's like... gah, I need to stop this. Although I did need the clothes. Cuz of the whole weight gain thing. And the only pair of pants that aren't yoga pants that still comfortably fit me decided to get a big ol' hole near the crotch early last week. Which thrilled me to death. PLUS, when I went shopping, none of the younger style pants in my size even began to fit me, because of my legs that are capable of crushing a man to death, so I had to buy some rather Soccer Mom-ish pants, which I'm totally rockin' but at the same time make me feel old. But then again, I've been wanting to dress older. The calendar tells me I'm less than 2 months away from turning 26. But I've been feeling and looking more like 35 lately...

Oh, have I mentioned how Cool Dorky Guy never shuts up about weight lifting and muscle definintion and the benefits of cardio and healthy eating and I just constantly want to punch him in the face? Cuz yep, that is definitely the case.

Anyways... I dunno. I'm not tired, but I'm kinda sick of being awake, so I might just go to bed and see if I can force myself to pass out. Until we meet again, my friends...


2011-01-23 at 9:12 p.m.