Blah, Adulthood

Shit, I continue to suck at writing in here.

So, I dunno what to say. Cool Dorky Guy ended up spending a week at my place. A week! Where's your share of the rent, buddy?! But seriously, it was alright. Sure, he eats most of my food and leaves a mess, but he also cooks for me and gives me lovin'. And buys me cheap wine. You give a little, you get a little.

Work has been all wonky wonk. So slow. My hours got cut some, which I had mixed feelings about. But things are picking up again now. Even if basically all I've been stuck with is checking all this work from back November for errors because apparently me, the Other Backup, and Programming Boy suck balls and fucked up all over the place. So that's extremely not fun and a ton of boring, but whatever. We're supposed to be getting in more of that shit soon, especially if our fixing of what we did before proves to the client that we're not completely useless, so that's good. It'll keep us busy.

So I took $1500 of the Christmas money from my grandma and put it into an RRSP GIC, which makes me just feel all kinds of grown up. And with the magic of the internet, I can watch my earnings grow on the banking website and I'm already impressed. I like money. It's just too bad that I won't be able to touch it in, like, ever. But it looks impressive.

So Target bought out Zellers, eh? You know, that's actually kind of sad. The entire planet is becoming American.

I dunno what else I have to report. OH! I was at Cool Dorky Guy's place for a bit yesterday, and his waif of a sister bought a bathroom scale because she's obsessed with that kind of stuff and OMFG I'm heavy. I wear it surprisingly well, but I'm about 15 pounds shy of where I was at my heaviest. And I swore I'd never go back there. Although, like I said, I do wear it pretty damn well. I think a lot of it is muscle. My legs are strong enough to crush a man to death, and I've been lifting my little adjustable dumb bells, which I thought were 10 pounds but then Cool Dorky Guy pointed out that it's just the plates that were 10 pounds, and the bar is probably another 5 more. So that's 15 pounds I've been curling for a while now, like it's nothing. That's not bad for a girl. I'm, like, Wonderwoman or something. But still, I should continute to try to lose a few pounds. Although physically, I feel pretty good. Overweight, be damned! Who's to say, anyway? Plus, I have kind of a big head. Oh and, of course, a huge rack. So that adds to it too.

I'm only kind of kidding about my rack.

Blah, I don't want to go to work tomorrow and have my brain continue to liquify as I re-check all this BULLSHIT from November. Although I swear to God, if we get more of this stuff... I'm damn well being more careful. And others better be too.

Enough for now. I HOPE to write again in less than 9 days this time. But we'll see.


2011-01-13 at 8:59 p.m.