I Hate Travelling... Like OMG

Alright. So the weekend was interesting, I guess. I really like seeing new places. But good god, I hate travelling. And boy, did Cool Dorky Guy and I ever get pissy with eachother yesterday. It was possibly the worst it's been. But I think we were both just tired and stressed and wanting to get home. But we ended up chilling out a bit once we were getting closer, then he spent the night and everything is fine again.

But yeah, pretty good times were had. Mouth's baby shower was pretty fun. Then Cool Dorky Guy and I did some shopping and tried in vain to find a liquor store that was open... only one we did find was closed at 6:00 on a Saturday night. Does that seem right to you? What is up with that city?! But yeah, it ended up being a sober night, which in retrospect was probably a better idea. And our hotel room was quite nice. I ended up splurging a tiny bit... so worth it, though. Huge comfy comfy bed and a great view of the city.

Work is so dead. I have a feeling I might just bolt early tomorrow, because I feel so bad being there when no one else is. Except the perms. The perms! Gah, I hate them. At least, unlike them, I have the ability to say "Um... yeah, I'm not going to work anymore today. See ya." and not have to make up the time later. Freedom! But man, benefits would be nice. But yeah, things are so dead and my manager is just being ridiculous. Very erratic. And I have the strange feeling that we're not having the catered Christmas lunch, like we have other years. Because I think it would have happened by now. Way to have zero Christmas recognition for your employees. And even if it does happen, no one will know because no one's working. But I'm pretty sure it's not happening.

You know, other people's employers have actual Christmas PARTIES. And I'm all like "Whoa!" Cuz we sure don't have that. Even this Christmas lunch from other years... it's just when individual people take their breaks. So there's no fun at all. Although on an interesting note, it was the Christmas catered lunch last year where Cool Dorky Guy and I really talked for the first time. Because he made an effort to take his break at the same time as me so we could chat. Awwwww! I mean, he had a girlfriend at the time so it was strickly just friendly co-worker stuff, but it made my day. And we still talk about it.

Anyways... I don't know about him, I should probably call him later to make sure he hasn't completely fallen apart again because of the lack of work. He ended up working 4 days last week, but he was off today and will be tomorrow and, oh... I'd say probably the rest of the week, unless something really crazy happens. And also to tell him that I have decided for sure that I'm going to Nutty McShitville for Christmas. I decided that I was going to stay, UNLESS Greyhound was running on Christmas Day. Because I don't want to go up Christmas Eve, since it'll be too crazy and I'll be too wiped, like I always am after a week of work, to go travelling. But apparently Greyhound has its usual schedule on Christmas, which I find kinda strange, but will be taking the bus early Christmas morning. And not staying with his family, like they said I could if I stayed here. I was never totally cool with that idea. It feels kinda... too soon. Too soon in our relationship for me to shun my family for his.

Anyways... this is long, I should go. I'm still so tired from the weekend, I should hit the hay early.


2010-12-20 at 8:36 p.m.