Life Has Its Moments...

This past week has sucked, pretty much. I ended up calling in sick on Tuesday because I was just so stressed and tired after my trip to Nutty McShitville. Then midway through Wednesday we pretty much ran out of work, so we've been down to bare bones staffing since then. Meaning no Cool Dorky Guy. So he's slowly but surely spiraling into a deep depression because of this. And the few people who are still working are just cranky as hell. I thought the receptionist was going to start killing people on Friday, I swear to God.

This weekend has been alright, with the exception of the last half of today. Friday Emo Boy was supposed to come over, but he got sick. Which I believe, he definitely always has been a sickly human being. But that was alright, Cool Dorky Guy and I just chilled by ourselves and had a few beers. Then yesterday afternoon we went over to his parents' place to dogsit. Then I left to go over to Capital City Guy's place so we could go to his work's Christmas party. Which was 7,000 kinds of ridiculous, I don't even want to go into it. But you know what I discovered during this time? My grandma, who usually gives the grandkids 50 bucks for Christmas, has given us $5000 each this year. My mom just direct deposited it into my bank account, and sent me a message saying she had done that but not mentioning how much it was. So we stopped to get cash on our way to the party, and when the ATM spit out the receipt and I glanced at the account balance... pretty sure my jaw hit the floor. This WILL be a Merry Christmas afterall!

Only thing is now, after pretty much deciding I didn't want to go up to Nutty McShitville for Christmas, I kinda feel obligated now. But that's okay. I could pretty much charter a plane to do it, if I wanted to.

So anyways, after the disasterous party and hanging out at Capital City Guy's place for a bit, I stumbled back to Cool Dorky Guy's parents' place. Spent the night there, then most of today just eating and sleeping. I wanted to get out of there as early as I could, because needless to say I'm kinda itching to buy a few things I've wanted for a little while... new computer, perhaps... but then his parents called saying they were on their way and asking if we'd like to stay for dinner. And Cool Dorky Guy said yes, much to my dismay. Because I really was planning to get out of there and get something done, because this weekend was such a write off. But instead, after a dinner that went on way too long and his father saying a series of things that just enraged my poor boy, I was delivered home at 8:30 this evening all kinda burnt out and pissed off. Just catching up on some computer things and having a beer, despite how bloated I am. Because sometimes Emu just really needs a beer.

So yeah. Then tomorrow it's off to the ghost town that is work, while Cool Dorky Guy goes and lifts ridiculous amounts of weight at the gym, because that's just how he's dealing with his depression. Then... I dunno. I'd like to put my tree up. Go shopping. At least Christmas hours are in affect now so the malls will be open till 9, despite being Monday. This is good. Yes, I really want to go buy me something shiny. The computer isn't super urgent, because this thing has been behaving decently lately. But it's nice to know I'll be able to afford a computer when I do decide to get one, unless I go really stupid crazy with the money. Which is unlikely. But yeah, I need to buy SOMETHING. You know how it is.

Okay, so... Twitter, finish this beer, then off to bed, I guess. I'm so tired. Talk to you soon.


2010-12-05 at 8:39 p.m.