If You Like It, You Should Start Paying Half The Rent

I'm confused as to whether or not my mp3 player is actually charging right now... I think it might be broken. Oh well. Luckily I still have a couple more where that came from.

Anyways... ugh. My life is, like, gone. It is completely spoken for by Cool Dorky Guy. Cue my second breakdown in as many weeks. Then Cool Dorky Guy is all like "Oh yeah! Space. You need it. My bad." I mean... I love spending time with him and I wouldn't say I'm sick of him but... I so just really need some time to myself. Time to get stuff done. Time to veg out solo. I was thinking I was going to have this evening alone, but when we got off work at the same time (since we started work at the same time since he spent the night here... fourth night in a row, by the way) he was all "Eh... I'm not feeling going to the gym or going home. Wanna hang out?" And my extreme hesitancy lead to us just going to the mall for a bit, then to his place for about an hour where we had another one of those discussions. Then I came home. Well, with a slight detour to pick up some groceries. And I think he's going to leave me be tomorrow night. So this is good.

I mean... I have problems saying no when he's wanting to do something, just because I do always enjoy myself and the time we spend together. I just really believe that it's starting to get to the point of being unhealthy, and there is just so much other stuff I need to do... and goddamn, does Emu ever need her alone time. It is a precious precious thing.

Cool Dorky Guy and I had Capital City Guy over for Halloween, because we weren't planning on doing anything but have a couple of beverages and with the continuing Capital City Guy/Hobo drama, he was recently ditched on his plans. So the two of them talked a lot, which has basically just lead to Cool Dorky Guy psycho-analyzing and just completely tearing him apart to me the past few days. Which is REALLY starting to get on my nerves. Yes, Capital City Guy is heavily flawed and an acquired taste, but there will always be a part of me that really loves him and I still consider him to be my best friend. So... STFU.

Um... what else? Oh! The "big contract" has started. And it's so "big" that only three of us are working on it. All day, mind you, but still only three people. I don't know if it's going to pick up or if this is it... no one seems to know. Or if they do know, they're not saying. So I'm still frustrated.

I seriously don't know what my mp3 player is doing. Besides absolutely nothing, that is.

Okay... my internet just disconnected itself. Why must all technology fail me this evening?! I should probably wrap this up before my computer explodes. So... yeah. I'll be back whenever I happen to have a spare moment and some privacy. So probably another week plus. Until then, my pets...


2010-11-02 at 8:03 p.m.