I'm Like Beethoven Or Some Shit

Hello.

So that big contract at work appears to have fallen off the face of the planet. I think it's just been postponed, but I don't know. Have I mentioned how my manager's communication skills are non-existant? But... yeah. Work is deader than dead right now. We did have a couple of n00bs start last week, likely hired for the big contract and just brought in to ensure they don't abandon this job altogether, but of course they've already just been put on-call. This job blows. But of course, I still haven't gotten my ass in gear enough to start looking for a new one.

But speaking of which... apparently the receptionist at work is looking for a new job. I think she's possibly even more fed up with our manager than I am. So you know what that means? Being the backup receptionist, Cool Dorky Guy is the most likely to be offered her position, should she quit. And it SHOULD be full time permanent, which means he'd get benefits and paid vacation and all that other awesome stuff that the rest of us don't get. Plus a guaranteed 37.5 hours a week. I typically get 40 paid hours but... man, I will be jealous of those benefits. Emu sure would like to go to a dentist someday.

Things go okay with Cool Dorky Guy. We had a really great weekend together. But we had kind of a blow up last week, because his spontanaity really throws a constant monkey wrench into my need for routine. But we had a discussion and are more sympathetic to eachother's unique needs now. I think things will be okay. But that was the first time in the almost 6 months we've been dating that I've been like "I don't think we're meant to be." But ultimately it's just a little problem, and we're working through it.

I get to hear all about the continuing drama that is the breakup of Capital City Guy and Hobo. First of all, Hobo just sounds completely bat shit insane. And Capital City Guy is spending way too much time talking to her, when really he should just walk away for a while. Capital City Guy and I went out for UFC on Saturday, and he just turned into a gong show. I wish Cool Dorky Guy had been there to help me keep him under control. But he decided to just hang out at my apartment instead. He has practically moved in here. It's a little weird, but for the most part feels right. But yeah, Saturday night was insane. At least I had Cool Dorky Guy to come home and be all like "OMFG" to.

So I've un-modified my Wii, because half the games didn't work anyway and every time I tried to play them I just got pissed off. So now I have this 250 GB external hard drive to play around with. I was going to put all my mp3s and organize them in some sort of way on there just to get them off of this computer that is likely to die any day now but I'm all like... meh. Seems like a lot of work. I might start on it a bit tonight, I might not... we'll see. But today I went out and bought Wii Music, which was one of the games that I was most pissed about it not working out of my illegally acquired games. So I was playing that for a bit before I came on here. It's pretty damn fun, I must say. I like stuff. Stuff is awesome.

I'm going to have a shower now. My shoulder is killing me, I'm moderately to severely greasy, and I'm cold right to the core. The weather has been kinda shitty today, it tends to have that affect on me. Being cold, that is. Not so much the first two things. But... yeah. Until next time, my pretties...


2010-10-25 at 6:33 p.m.