All Work And No Play Makes Emu A Dull Girl

Holy crap, it's been less than a week and I'm writing again. Well I really am trying to get into the habit of writing more. And also being witty like I used to be. Instead of my entries just being a play by play of shit that's happened to me. I'm getting boring in my old age.

But I dunno. Work. It's my old standby of things to talk about. I saw at least two people come in for interviews today, so I guess we got the contract. Oh yay. The thought is causing so much anxiety for me, though. Although I know it won't be as bad as last time. It probably won't be 10 newbies all starting in one day, and definitely this time I won't be left stranded by my supervisor and the other backup. But I just think and... July was probably the most chaotic month of my life, and definitely of all of my working life (not calling this a career not calling this a career...) and there's no way in fucking hell I can do that again.

This Wal-Mart receipt is funny. What us a Cam Yog Asst? Apparently I bought one. But it was only 2 bucks, so that's okay.

So it's coming up on the end of my lease and I was supposed to get the lease renewal and rent increase notice about a month ago, since it's technically law for them to give you 3 months notice, but I finally got it yesterday and, um... my rent is apparently going down 4 bucks a month. Which just can't be right. But I'm not going to say anything. I'm just going to sign the renewal and start paying less starting in December. I mean... I shouldn't have to say anything. But it's definitely kinda mixed signals when the cover letter has the title "Re: Tenancy Agreement & Rental Increase" and says again in the body of the letter about the rental increase, but then lists a rent of 4 dollars less than I'm currently paying on the new lease. I have NEVER EVER heard of ANYONE'S rent EVER going down... let alone mine, when I have just the worst luck on the planet for such things.

I mean, I know it's not much of a decrease, but I was expecting at least a $30 a month increase. But, I mean, if I sign the lease and return it to them... they can't come at me with "There was a mistake, you gotta pay more", can they? Cuz this is a legal document, a contract, right? Makes me nervous, though. But I also don't want to go to them and say "Uh... shouldn't you be charging me more?" Cuz that would be foolish of me.

So I'm trying to get shit done today, but it's not going well so far. I kinda feel like hell. I also felt like hell last night too, but I can't completely blow it all off again. I'm officially completely out of clean mugs and bowls. Also that bad of clean laundry has been sitting there since last week. I need to fold it and put it away already. And I'm sure there's something else I should do too. Excersize, cuz I'm getting fat. And, um... bathe, possibly. I dunno. But yeah. I'll do all that after I watch Glee. Priorities, you know.


2010-10-05 at 4:30 p.m.