This Entry Sucks

Heyyyyyyy! Yeahhhhhh! Ugh.

So, I dunno. What happened this week? Still no official word about that big contract. Which is just fabulous. Nothing like yet more uncertainty when it comes to this job. We've picked up with other projects, though, which is good. I actually got to schedule people for this whole when when I was supervising on Friday, and I can't remember the last time I got to do that. It's been on a day to day basis for so long now. So... yeah. That's sonmething, at least.

Capital City Guy is getting weird. Our last hangout session was actually quite uncomfortable. I think he's going through hard times, and just not handling it very well. He kinda grabbed my boobs about half a dozen times, and Cool Dorky Guy pretty much flew into a rage when I told him about it later. I dunno, the whole thing is hard to explain. But I think he just sees me as a comfort and a constant in his currently otherwise chaotic life. It's quite upsetting.

But yeah, things with Cool Dorky Guy have gone better this past week than they have been. I actually had a really nice morning with him and his family today, we headed out of town for breakfast and to look at some used cars because his sister is in the market for one. It was quite a lot of fun. Then him and I just hung out alone for a while. I just got back home after taking a nice detour from his place, since the temperature has been quite perfect today. A very good day, overall, I must say.

So maybe this week there will be an announcement about that contract. Also this week maybe I will start my lazy job search. Yeah, still haven't done up my resume. Red was going to get his friend to send me some information, because apparently her job is hiring. But it's a graveyard shift, and only a dollar an hour more than I'm currently making. And I'd need a hell of a lot more than that to be willing to completely turn my life around. But I said sure, just to be polite. I really doubt I'll apply, though. But yeah, not much planned for this week. Work. Then going up to Nutty McShitville on Friday for the long weekend. Good times, good times.

Blah. I'm tired. That walk kinda did me in.


2010-10-03 at 7:25 p.m.