Life Is Giving Me Pimples

Alrighty. A super tedious entry from the iPod Touch because I can't be bothered going to get my computer, turning it on, waiting for it, etc.

Not much is new. I haven't started the job search yet, but I have all my references confirmed, at least. Including my supervisor who is just, like, beyond stoked. Presumably because she thinks I can do better, and not because she wants me gone. I was gonna do up my new rsume today, but I refer back to the first paragraph's description of how I feel towards my computer at the moment.

Yeah, work. Still dunno about that contract, but the chances are good. My manager has already put out an ad for people, much to my dismay. I just hope everything doesn't fall on me again this time. I am not paid enough for that kind of shit.

Cool Dorky Guy and I continue to do okay. I guess. I dunno, we've had a couple of less than pleasant conversations during the last week. Apparently I mock him too much. But he often makes me feel intellectually inferior so it is just kinda reflex to try and defend myself with my snarky kind of wit. I dunno. And we have the tendency to just make eachother incredibly emo. I think we have enough good things going for us to more than make up for that, but sometimes being with him is just devistating.

I have spent all day today alone, though, which has been a much needed recharge. Caught up on some sleeping and some reading, and I blow dried my hair and after this will straighten it, just to see how long it actually is now. It is getting crazy long. I love it. Wish I had the patience to straighten it more, though. Damn these waves!

But yeah. Life goes on. We will see how this week at work goes . I imagine a big announcement is coming. Actually, I predict a stream of job candidates will start coming in, and I will put two and two together. And I swear to Buddha... I will do up my resume, find at least one job posting that blows my current job out of the water, and get things moving on that front.


2010-09-26 at 9:10 p.m.