Here Jobby Jobby Jobby!

So. I'm about 90% sure I'm going to start looking for a new job. I'm just fed up. I'm hate the absolute rage it sends me into when my manager simply just walks into the building. I hate my unpleasant co-workers. I hate being the one that the shit always falls onto. I hate it I hate it I hate it I'm done.

I think we have a new contract, though. My manager told me about it on Thursday, saying that she wouldn't know for sure until today. And of course her communication skills suck and are basically non-existant, but I saw her out counting computers today so I bet you the new potential employees will come filing in soon. And of course she doesn't want to use any of the people she hired for our last big contract. That would be just too damn easy.

But yeah. She sends me into a rage. Constantly. I've never had someone affect me in quite the same way that she does. Just the sight of her and... I just start to boil over. She is such a shitty manager, horrible to her employees, walks around scowling all the time. No one likes her. She needs to retire already.

Anyways, this weekend was pretty good. Although, at the same time, it was a complete waste. Didn't do anything productive. Got piss shittied with Cool Dorky Guy Friday night. Spent most of Saturday kind of hungover, then went to a little board game party being hosted by Cool Dorky Guy's sister and the three of us ended up pulling an all nighter. I can't remember the last time I'd done that. But yeah, his sister is starting to grow on me. We shared a couple special moments, sang together, cried together. Good god, we were wasted. Then, yeah, we went out for an early breakfast, I came home, and was BEYOND HUNGOVER all day. No good.

So I just got home from somehow blowing over 80 bucks at Wal-Mart. I am entirely not sure how that happened. Now... I dunno. Guess I should do up a new resume. See what's out there on the job market. I'm not at the point where I'm willing to leave this job for anything that pays less, but other than that I'm pretty open to any potential job. Because I can't go on feeling like this. But I'm willing to go on feeling like this if I can continue dodging poverty. It's complicated, I guess.


2010-09-20 at 5:54 p.m.