Closure is a Good Thing. Although I'm Realizing Again Just How Much I Care For Him...

I just received a message on Facebook from Emo Boy, apologizing for being such an asshole to me over a year ago now. It made me cry. It can definitely be filed under "It's not you, it's me" but it was just brutally honest and emotional and long overdue closure, which he admitted. Ugh, how I cried. And I'm still a bit weepy. Honestly... it just means a lot that he finally said something. And I totally understand where he's coming from. Boy's got issues, he never really tried to hide that. Nothing he said surprised me. It just surprised me that he said it. And how he ended the message was just... really beautiful. This was definitely a good thing.

Anyways... been over a week since I've written. Sorry. Um... work has been ridiculous and with this weekend being a long one, I went away. Went off to Nutty McShitville for a couple nights, then spent a night camping on Cool Dorky Guy's parents' property out in Buttfuck Nowhere. Kinda cool, but annoying. It was a place I'd never been before, and really quite pretty. They plan on someday building a house and retiring there. But for now it's just a HUGE lot with a tiny shitty 1960s era camper trailer sitting in the middle of it. So Cool Dorky Guy and I were in a tent. Which, in itself, was not as bad as I thought it would be. It rained last night, and being all snuggled up in the tent warm and dry while listening to the rain beat down was really quite amazing.

I don't know what the hell else there is to report in my life. I'm still a little bit in shock from the Emo Boy message. Um... I'm just so tired from this weekend. I might just wrap this up this up for now, then try to write again in here in less than a week this time. So, until then...


2010-09-06 at 6:41 p.m.