Well, At Least I've No Longer Slept With 2 Current Co-Workers...

*tear* It's the end of an era. Or something. Emo Boy quit today. Not entirely surprising, considering how he's been fucked royally in terms of hours, but still sad. One of the core group... a chosen one... gone. Hrrm. Cool Dorky Guy will probably be next. Or me. We'll see.

Blah, I hate my job. I hate my manager. You know the whole routine. And I'm potentially supervising tomorrow, because my supervisor's mom is apparently on her death bed. This is upsetting. Although my supervisor didn't seem overly upset. I guess this has been a long time coming. Her mom is 89, so you can't say she hasn't lived a full life. But yeah apparently if she dies tonight, she won't be coming in tomorrow. Understandably. But blah, if there's one thing I cherish about my job it's the 3 days I don't have to supervise and can sit there essentially without a thought in my pretty little head all day. I'd prefer for this not to be ruined. Not that when it's this slow there's a lot of supervising to be done. But still, there are more interruptions than I appreciate.

Cool Dorky Guy, for some reason, is pissing me off. Well, he's finally found the time to start going to the gym again, which is both a good and a bad thing. It's a good thing because his already muscular arms get friggin' massive, but bad because the day after I always have to hear about how much more superior he is than everyone else there. He critiques how no one knows what they're doing, are concentrating on all the wrong areas, and are just generally douchebags. Meanwhile, he's sounding like the biggest douchebag of all. I understand he knows a lot about weightlifting, because at various times of his life he was very into it, but to critique others for working on the wrong areas and stuff? Other than his arms, he looks completely out of shape. Maybe he's concentrating on the wrong areas himself. But of course, I didn't say that to him. He's a little sensitive about his weight right now. But I did tell him he sounded like a snob. Which got him thinking. And also made him emo. Which, in turn, made me emo. I have a feeling we'll be spending tonight away from eachother, being emo.

But I dunno, he's not off work yet I don't think, so there's still a chance he could call me from there when he's done, like he often does. Then we scamper away together. But I dunno, I don't feel much like scampering. If he wanted to hang, I would for a while but I'm feeling pretty stationary. I think I'm getting a cold. I've been scarfing down my vitamins and herbal tea ever since I started feeling it coming on, so hopefully it won't hit me too hard. Yesterday and today, though, I've just kinda been like blahhhh. You know how it is.

There's stuff I should be doing around my apartment but... ugh. I suppose at the very least, I should take out the 20 bags of garbage that have accumulated near my front door. They're going to start to stink soon. I'd take them out when I go to work, but the dumpster is in entirely the wrong direction than the way I'm heading, and it just seems like such a bother. Sigh! Life is hard when you're the Emu.


2010-08-24 at 4:20 p.m.