What Do You Think This Is? August?!

Fuck it's fuckin' hot! Gahhhhh!

Anyways... work. Christ. It's back to being horribly horribly slow. The core people... the chosen ones, as I like to call us... are starting to be screwed over for hours now. Like Emo Boy has been off for a few days now. Cool Dorky Guy only worked a part day Friday and is now off until further notice. There has been a change in seniority, though, sparked by the other backup supervisor's shitty attendence and dwindling performance... Cool Dorky Guy and Know It All Asshole are now above her on the call in list. This was pretty epic, I almost had a stroke of joy, if such a thing is possible, when I saw the change. She's nice enough and all that, but the fact is I have become what she was supposed to be. And Know It All Asshole had to become what I was supposed to be. Because she takes so much friggin' time off and she was just not there when I and the rest of us needed her the most. So... yeah. I think this is joyous. As much as Know It All Asshole pisses me off sometimes, he was a huge huge help when work was insane and continues to help me out a lot when I'm supervising. He deserves the extra hours he's now getting by outranking her.

Tomorrow at work is going to suck ass. I had no say in who is coming in tomorrow, since the manager was in, and I greatly disagree with her decision. I seriously think we are going to need at least one more person to get things done comfortably on time. So I just know already that tomorrow is going to be unnecessarily ugly.

Anyways. Enough of that. This weekend was really great. Unfortunately and unnecessarily hot, but otherwise great. Friday after work I went to renew my learner's license for the umpteenth time. The place was insane, but I'm glad I got it done and on time. Not that it really matters if I have an expired license, I'm not driving anyway. But it was important to me, and I managed to get it done on the last possible day. Then I just hung out at Cool Dorky Guy's place all weekend. We normally hang out here since I have the privacy of not having a roommate, but his sister was off camping all weekend so we decided to stay at his place instead. And it was all good, except she came home earlier than he was expecting and walked in on us sitting in the living room in our underwear and with our clothes all over the place. Heh. But yeah, that could have been worse.

Then tonight Cool Dorky Guy and I went for dinner at his parents' place. And it was a a really good time. The food was great and there was lots of beer. I actually thoroughly enjoyed myself. His parents are really really great.

Blah, it's disgustingly hot. I can't wait until summer is over, this heatwave that came upon us again has been unbareable. But then soon enough I'll be all bitching about the cold... Bah, never happy.

So... yeah. I hope to pass out pretty soon so I can somehow make it through the hell that I know will be tomorrow. Ugh. Fuck, I really wish there was going to be just one more person in there, it would make me feel a lot better about us meeting our deadlines. And I think, just because I'm getting so burnt out, that I'm going to take Wednesday off. With little notice and for no particular reason. Unless I chicken out, which I might because I worry about money, I'm just gonna tell my supervisor tomorrow that I can't work that day. Cuz fuck. I need a break. Cool Dorky Guy is actually pretty stoked that he wasn't called in for tomorrow, because he's feeling much the same way. Only thing is, with me probably taking Wednesday off he will likely be called in to make up for me not being there that day, so we won't even be able to spend it together. But oh well. As much as I'm never sick of that boy and wish we were together right now, even though we just literally spent the entire weekend with eachother, it's probably a good idea for us to have a bit of time apart.


2010-08-15 at 10:16 p.m.