Break A Leg! Or, Uh... Foot.

Hey look, I actually am capable of going less than a week between updates! I really would like to start writing in here more again.

So I dunno. Work is semi-interesting. Last couple days have been a walk in the park, because my supervisor is finally back. But actually in a way... I've had problems actually getting through my shift, because I was so bored. I only did half an hour of overtime yesterday, and today I couldn't get myself to do any. I guess I've kinda gotten used to having a thousand things on the go, that all of a sudden having almost zero responsibility again is really just... dull. Eh, but Thursday is the day after tomorrow, and I'll be back at it for another 2 days, possibly three. Although as it stands now, wild horses couldn't drag me in there for yet another Saturday shift.

My manager broke her foot on the weekend. She was in yesterday, though, before she eventually gave in and went to the hospital. And it was ridiculous seeing her try to hobble around the office. But now she's off for at least the rest of the week, which she is clearly not happy about. Apparently she called my supervisor a crap load of times today. Then I had to do some calculations for tomorrow and e-mail them to her. I have no idea why. It doesn't matter, that kind of stuff only matters if we don't have everyone scheduled anyway. When my supervisor passed on this information to me, I was all like "Uh... why?" and she was like "I don't FUCKIN' know. Uh, um... I mean I'm not sure..." Heh. First time I've heard her say fuck. But it's kinda nice to know the manager drives her up the wall too. Glad I'm not the only one.

Cool Dorky Guy is working the reception desk starting tomorrow and for the rest of the week. I just got off the phone with him, he's nervous. Heh. Well, I guess it's been a while and since things are so crazy right now, it's understandable. And he thinks it sucks because on Thursday and Friday we can't take our breaks together like we usually do, because I'm going to have to cover his break. But oh well. A couple days won't kill us. And if I'm supervising and he's recepting (heh... I doubt that's the right word), we have more interaction at work anyhoo.

I attempted to listen to an audio book yesterday and today at work. The Gunslinger by Stephen King, if you're interested. And I'm pretty sure none of it registered with me. Audiobooks are popular amongst my co-workers, though. I normally just listen to music. Or occasionally talk radio. But... yeah man, how can you even focus on a story while doing this job? Don't even ask me what the book was about, cuz I dunno. Something about slinging guns, I think.

Gah, it's way past my bedtime but since I had a nap this evening, I'm not feeling particularly sleepy. But still... I should get going.


2010-07-20 at 10:55 p.m.