The Complete Mental Collapse Begins Now

Just a quick entry, because I'm so sleep deprived and stressed and I should really be in bed already.

So, yeah, the shit storm at work is starting. Me, Cool Dorky Guy, and Know It All Asshole are working the stat tomorrow, for 4 hours. And, ya see... I was starting to think that I wasn't gonna have to work it, because I hadn't heard anything about this and also the big project doesn't start until Friday. But then today my manager called me and Tech Guy #1 into her lair of doom about 10 minutes before my shift was over for a quick meeting, and I'm already all ready to drink my face off immediately after I get off, and she was all "So you're working 4 hours tomorrow, right?" "Uh... I'm doing whatnow?" You could have communicated this to me a little sooner, lady. She was all "I told you last week" and I shot back with "No, you told me there was a possibility of working the stat, and I hadn't heard anything since then."

Also my mouth is going to eventually get me fired. I lash out at her way too often, I just can't help myself. She pisses me off so much. This next month is really going to be a test of my strength, willpower, and control.

So yeah, I'm in there for 7 tomorrow morning. It's only 4 hours which is good, but I'm being FORCED to work an undetermined length of time shift on Friday. I HAVE to stay until the evening supervisor gets there. Which could be any time between 4 and 6, she doesn't really have a set time at all. I, however, will be starting at 7 in the morning. So I'm not exactly pleased about this. Friday is going to be hell. And yet again, I will not be able to drink my face off after that either, because I'm going to be back in there yet again at 7 am on Saturday. Fuck, my life is fun.

Blah. So yeah in other news, Cool Dorky Guy and I continue to do really well, and Capital City Guy and I had another argument over the fact that I've moved on, so we appear to be not talking to eachother at the moment. We'll see how long this lasts. I still don't get why Cool Dorky Guy and I are so much worse than him and Hobo, though. At least I was honest with him about Cool Dorky Guy from the get go. But, yeah, last time we hung out he lashed out at me with "You seem to have completely replaced me pretty damn fast." Exsqueeze me? Baking powder? We broke up over a year ago, buddy. And yeah, maybe we still fooled around from time to time since then, but it was always pretty clear what that was. And it's not like I'm ignoring him now... if anything, he's ignoring me. He always seems to be busy when I ask if he wants to hang out. So... I dunno. I'm just so done with his shit right now.

I should go shower and hit the hay.


2010-06-30 at 8:55 p.m.