I Should Be Running That Place By Now

So work has yet again turned into me just trying my damnedest not to lose my shit all over the place. Thursday was so slow, but on Thursday afternoon we got a shitload of daily work for Friday. So I got to call Cool Dorky Guy, Know It All Asshole, and Emo Boy in for a 6 hour shift Friday. And Friday was going soooo smoothly, almost unbelieveably so, and I basked in the fact that I'm really good at scheduling the right number of people, unlike my manager. Cuz she actually let me figure out which people to bring in, for once.

So while I'm just coasting along feeling great, I keep overhearing her freakouts and bitchings at Tech Guy #1. Then she calls me into her office right before my lunch break to inform me about what's going on. HUGE project coming up. And she wants me to somehow get Tech Guy #1 to show me it, despite the fact that he's in the middle of a 3 hour long lunch break, and for me to show everyone there how to do it afterwards and have everyone work on it for EXACTLY 24 minutes each. There goes my great day right out the window, with her unreasonable demands.

Luckily, with the combination of his unbelieveably long lunch break and the fact that he's just kind of a fuck up, Tech Guy #1 didn't even finish the necessary programming that had to be done, let alone show me what was going on. So Emo Boy left after his 6 hours, then Cool Dorky Guy left... meanwhile Know It All Asshole is still there and I'm all staring at him... like, he often takes extra breaks and makes up the time at the end of the day, which I thought he was doing, but when he was still there when I was about to be off I basically went up to him all like "What the fuck?"

APPARENTLY, when Cool Dorky Guy and I were on our break, my manager went around telling everyone they could work a full 8 hours instead of the 6, because she seriously thought something was going to happen with this new project thingie. She informed me of this after I had already gone to talk to Know It All Asshole, so I felt kinda like an asshole. She was all like "Sorry, I forgot to tell you." And I shot back with "Yeah, it would have been nice if you had, because then I could have passed that on to [Cool Dorky Guy]. He was on a break at the same time." "Oh... is he gone already?" YES, BITCH. Ugh. I'm not surprised Emo Boy turned down the extra hours, though, since he has the other job. But Cool Dorky Guy would have liked the extra hours. I told him about this later and he was all "What a cunt." Which, yeah, basically sums up how I feel about that woman too.

But now my weekend... my weekend has been going well. Hung out with Cool Dorky Guy Friday night, continuing on until yesterday afternoon. Amazing times were had. Love that man to death. Then I went to Red's place last night to watch some UFC and just hang out. Poor guy is going through a really rough time with his anxiety right now, he had to go back on his meds after trying so hard to live without them. Makes me not ever want to try to go off mine. I had never been to his place before... I think he's a little embarassed because he's 28 and still living at home. Has never not lived at home. He's all like "Well, my family's really close..." I try not to judge people but... goddamn. You cannot fully be an adult while still living under your parents' roof. And it would be one thing if he had moved out and had to move back in, like I had to do at one time, but... no. He has just never moved out. But, uh... I said I wasn't going to judge. We had a good time, though, and he has a really awesome pet bird that I just fell in love with. She was just wandering around the living room. She has a lot of personality.

And, yeah, now today...? Probably going to go to a mall and buy myself a new colouring book. I like colouring and I've polished off the two books that I currently have. I buy, like, adult colouring books, though... and by that I don't mean they're, like, nude pictures of people or anything like that. They're just high quality colouring books. Designs and patterns and stuff like that. And I'd like to see Capital City Guy, cuz it's been a week, but his schedule seems pretty full. So I dunno. But... yeah. I guess that's all I have to say for now.


2010-06-20 at 10:39 a.m.