Don't Read This, It Sucks

Let me try to be witty. I know you're depending on me to be witty at least once a week.

Work is slowwwwww. There continues to be, like, no one working all the time. Cool Dorky Guy has worked a whopping 5 hours this week. Hopefully I get to call him in for Friday. Hopefully hopefully. And tomorrow especially blows because the receptionist is gonna be late coming in, which means I get to cover for her... something which would normally be Cool Dorky Guy's job. And today I overheard my manager asking the receptionist if I knew how to use the phone. Um... yeah?? Cuz I've covered for her numerous times before? And also it's kinda my job to call people in and stuff? DO I KNOW HOW TO USE THE PHONE?! I couldn't believe that.

Things with Cool Dorky Guy continue to go well. He's getting bummed out from lack of work, though. But we're still seeing eachother lots. I love him. Like honestly, let me just put that in writing for the first time right now... I LOVE HIM. We've already said this to eachother in person numerous times but... yeah. !!!!! It's fun. We didn't hang out at all today, except for the couple minutes this morning before I left, but we talked on the phone after I got off work and I'm kinda hoping he comes on MSN before I go to bed. Which will be soon. I've crashed at his place the last two nights, so I'm kinda extremely sleep deprived. I had to jack myself up on so much caffeine today, it was ridiculous.

I spent a fair amount of time with Capital City Guy last weekend. We did UFC with Red on Saturday evening, then him and I went to his place where I passed out all over the place on his couch. Then on Sunday afternoon I randomly bumped into him downtown, since we are all about the random run ins lately, and I tagged along while he did his thing because he was out with a purpose, whereas I was kinda just out dicking around and not really doing anything. It was alright. I guess. I still adore him, but things have definitely changed.

So I still wanna punch Cool Dorky Guy's sister in the face. Is this normal? He asked me last night if I was uncomfortable around her. I said no, because that's really not the right word. And saying I am overcome with a punchy feeling whenever she's around would probably not go over well with him. So... I dunno. I dunno. But Cool Dorky Guy is so worth any amount of shit from other people that I have to put up with. *sigh* He's so gorgeous and strong and funny and smart and sweet and daaaaaamn. My 6'1 270 pound teddy bear. I love it.

Anyways... turns out I'm too tired to be witty right now. Oh well. You had to sit and read through this anyway. Hopefully next time I'll be more with it. Yeeeah, I think it's time for bed now. Goddamn.


2010-06-16 at 8:09 p.m.