UHHHHH!

Time for an update, I guess.

Things between Capital City Guy and I continue to get more strained. We hung out last Sunday night and it was awkward as hell. I was barely at his place 5 minutes before he accused Cool Dorky Guy of beating me up. Which is ridiculous. Okay, I was sans makeup on Sunday (somewhat out of character for me) and I happened to have slightly darker than normal black under my eyes, because I haven't been sleeping well. And it just looked like I was tired and haggard, which I was. But he had jumped to the conclusion that Cool Dorky Guy had punched me in the face, which it most definitely did not look like. So this rubbed me in all kinds of bad ways. And he was just generally being kinda not like old times.

I think he's just freaking out because he thinks he's losing me (which he's not, unless he continues to keep pushing me away like he kinda has been) and losing Hobo... okay apparently, from what I understand, she is off to Cali today for a few days to see her "boyfriend". And while she's there she's going to decide whether she wants to stay in a relationship with him and quit cheating on him with Capital City Guy, or dump him and just be with Capital City Guy. So I dunno. I can't even predict how this will turn out. But hopefully if she chooses Capital City Guy, he'll mellow out and be happy and we can be good friends again.

Things with Cool Dorky Guy continue to go very well. We're still spending an abnormal amount of time together, but actually today we haven't seen eachother at all so this is probably good. Yeah, work has stopped being bat shit insane and there was literally just me and the "perms" in today. But I called him and Know It All Asshole in for tomorrow, so this is good. But yeah, things are going really well... we're still not Facebook official, which is fine, but we determined that we actually started dating on Mothers Day, which was the first time we kissed, so we kinda celebrated our 1 month anniversary yesterday. Big deal, I know. So we marked the occasion by getting a pizza then going out to see MacGruber. Good times.

I went out and dropped a shitload of money today. I spent the most I have ever spent on a pair of shoes and considering I'm a shoe whore, this is really saying something. I bought a pair of those shoes that are all kinda rounded on the bottom and are supposed to help really tone your legs and stuff. They are surprisingly comfy and I walked home from downtown wearing them right after I bought them. I look forward to seeing what they do to my legs, because they are the one part of my body that I really really have issues with. My mom has had a pair for a while and has seen a difference. So... yeah. And they came with a friggin' instructional/exercise DVD. Pretty crazy. I watched the instructional segment (seriously, it teaches you how to walk in them... which I had kinda figured out for myself) and maybe I'll do one of the exercise things if I get a burst of energy later or something.

So. Yeah. I think you're up to date now. I hope you feel better.


2010-06-10 at 8:22 p.m.