Heh. Heh. Oh, Naughty.

Holy crap, you guys, it's been forever. I apologise. But I've been busy.

Yeah. Busy. *wink*

So... even though it's not "Facebook official", mainly because it would look really bad on him, Cool Dorky Guy and I are now, in fact, an item. And I've spent an insane amount of time with him. Just hanging out, walking, going out to eat, and, um... other stuff. It's been really really fun. The guy is amazing, and he just keeps proving that more and more every day. We've probably been spending too much time together, but that is starting to slow down now (hey, I'm actually at home for once, so that's proof) so that's good. But aahhh! He's amazing. He's gorgeous and funny and smart and he really cares about me. It's just going so well.

Eh, just a sec while I put some laundry on and think about whether or not I have anything else to say, of if I should just keep gushing about Cool Dorky Guy.

Holy shit, there's new machines in the laundry room now. They should have posted a note about that somewhere, especially since the cost of using them has gone up. But they are nice and shiny.

Anyways... yeah, not much else to report. Spent the weekend in Nutty McShitville. Nothing really ever changes there. Capital City Guy is acting really weird and distant, possibly because of the Cool Dorky Guy thing... which is ridiculous, because he had or possibly still has Hobo. I don't even know about that, though. Last time I hung out with him he said he was going to break it off with her the next day, but I'm not sure if that's happened. He didn't say. We're supposed to be hanging out tomorrow, though. It's been over a week since I've seen him... Not sure if I've gone that long since I moved here. I have mixed feelings about that.

Work is starting to slow down a tiny bit... I worked an hour and a quarter of overtime yesterday, but none was offered to me today. Just as well, I guess. I needed to do that laundry. And I want to do those dishes, they've been sitting there too long. Maybe clean up a bit, so I feel less embarassed about Cool Dorky Guy being here. We still come here almost every day on our break, though. But it would be nice if I could get the energy to clean up the bedroom, because his sister is moving into his apartment on the weekend, which will make us being there slightly more awkward. Whereas I remain roommate free. The choice is obvious, I think.

However I have really enjoyed hanging out at his place. I like his apartment a lot. It's in a nicer, albeit slightly less convenient, neighbourhood and is considerably more modern looking. But it's also considerably smaller. But I dunno, I like it. But then I'm starting to think I like anywhere that Cool Dorky Guy happens to be. Even work has become really really fabulous, even with him being way across the room. We have come up with clever ways to pass dirty notes to eachother, and he keeps me up to date on the crazy antics of Emo Boy, who he sits right next to and is almost definitely doing coke at work. It's sad and I hope it's not true, but even from across the room I can see that something is definitely up with that guy.

Yep yep yep. I guess that's all there is to say for now. Hopefully I won't go, like, a week and a half without writing again. That was unintentional.


2010-05-26 at 3:42 p.m.