I'm The Office Slut Now, I Guess?

I think I may have reached my capacity for sleep. Man, I did a lot of sleeping this weekend. It was pretty fabulous. I was just so wiped, though. Work, plus the fact that I'd had many late nights last week. Glad I got to catch up, though.

So. Big news. Cool Dorky Guy and I, outside of a Subway of all places, had our first kiss yesterday morning. And goddamn, it wasn't half bad. It was pretty much just as great if not better than I thought it would be. Probably because there was so much build up to it. Aw man. Epic. I was so nervous, though. And so was he. It was adorable. And goddamn if I haven't had a massive case of the giggles since then. Just... teehee. Teeheehee. Cute boy kissed me.

But yeah, him and his girlfriend are breaking up. Apparently he went with her yesterday to check out a couple of apartments. She's dealing with the whole breakup thing better than she was at first, but it seems like she's kinda playing the victim a bit, and I guess they've been getting a lot of phone calls from her concerned family members, and she's still highly suspicious of me. Which in a way... okay, in my last entry I was a bit harsh on her, perhaps. I can understand why she'd think that, but it's not exactly true. I didn't do anything. I just started off as someone Cool Dorky Guy could rant to about her and how trapped he felt. We didn't even kiss until the breakup ball was already off and rolling. I never encouraged him to break up with her. Is it my fault that he started having feelings for me and that maybe gave him the extra push he needed to finally do something he should have done a while ago? I don't think so. I CAN'T HELP HOW AWESOME I AM! It's a curse, I tells ya. A curse.

So I can think of about 23847329 things I'd rather do today than go to work. 3 more new people are supposed to be starting today. At least I'm not supervising this time. However, that doesn't mean I won't have to deal with them at all. Ugh, sometimes I just really miss the days when I could just go in, do my thing, and leave without having to worry about or talk to anyone. Responsibility sucks. However, it has lead to me making a fair bit more money. And money is good. Money is very good. The money is possibly worth the extra bullshit.

So I read a note that Hobo wrote Capital City Guy, because he very foolishly left it in full view when I was over there Saturday afternoon, and it appears that she is rejecting him. Which is kinda sad for him but at the same time, I think he can do better. I still don't entirely understand his attraction to her.

Hmm. What to do now? I could possibly get more sleep... but seriously, I don't even really feel tired. Well... worth a try, I guess.


2010-05-10 at 3:24 a.m.