For God Sakes, Don't Go and Do Something Foolish...

OH! OH! MY LIFE! MY LIFE!

Cool Dorky Guy. So... so smitten. The highlight of my every day is talking to him. He even used the word smitten to describe how he felt about me and if I hadn't already liked him, that would have done it right there. Him and I have taken our breaks together the past couple days, because work has exploded again. It's been nice. Oh, and when I had to call him on Wednesday because of the aforementioned exploding of work... his girlfriend answered. First of all... squeaky little voice. No wonder he goes on and on about what a nice voice I have. Then when I asked her if he was there, she was like "Uhhhhmmmmmmmm.... yeeeeeahhhhhhh?" Very hesitant and kinda sketchy, and I very much raised an eyebrow in such a way that I'm sure she heard it over the phone.

Also one night, I think it was a night or two before this, Cool Dorky Guy and I were talking on MSN, she saw this, and apparently got so freaked out that she started throwing up violently. It's like... she thinks I'm trying to steal him away? And, um... no. If he finally manages to cut her crazy ass loose... yeah, I'm scooping him up. At least in a casual way. Because I'd like to see the guy who just got out of a 4 and a half year long relationship with a psycho bitch be free for a while and have some fun. But no, bitch. You crazy. I'm not trying to steal your boyfriend. You're pushing him away.

Apparently he's been as blunt with her as he can be without being flat out mean but... it's hard for him. So we'll see what the next little while brings. He kissed me on the top of my head today at lunch, and it was the sweetest thing ever. And he was telling me last night how yesterday on our break he was really planning on kissing me but would rather be completely done with his breakup first. Which is fine, I respect that. But the anticipation is killing me. When we finally do kiss... goddamn, there is going to be a parade and fireworks and I'm pretty sure Obama will be there to give a speech. It will be epic.

I have pretty much patched things up with Capital City Guy. And his attitude towards me has done, like, a complete 180 in the past week. It's like he's realized "Oh shit, I've been a complete prick these past 2 and a half years." The guy is still my friend, but my best friend? And especially something more than just a friend? No. Gone. Dead. Hobo... here you go. My gift to you.

Work is batshit insane. I had to train 3 brand spanking new people yesterday. I did a bunch of stuff wrong, and I didn't take them around to introduce them to everyone like my supervisor normally does with new people... mainly because I was so flustered, and there was 3 of them, man. Yeah, that one time I just had to train one new person, I took her around. But 3? No one is going to remember their names. And they're not going to remember anyone's. So it seemed like a complete waste of time, when things were so swamped. Then one of them didn't even show up today. No call or anything. Well... this job ain't for everyone, that's for sure. Takes a certain kind of person.

Quiet evening at home tonight. Then tomorrow Thing 1 is going to be in town, and we're supposed to meet up for coffee. Should be interesting and... man, the last time I saw her? August, I think? Been at least 6 months, man, at the very least. It'll be good for old time's sake and I'm glad it's just coffee that we're doing. Then it's UFC with Red, Capital City Guy, and Cute Awkward Guy. It will be fun.

But... yes. Time to flip my Burton Cummings record over, refill my glass with Caramilk liqueur, and continue with my relaxing evening.


2010-05-07 at 4:54 p.m.