Ohai! Kthxbai!

Ohai!

So... life is continuing to get interesting, thanks to Cool Dorky Guy. We have spent so much time talking, and he took me out for lunch yesterday which resulted in actual talking in person. So much talk about work, our personal lives, our problems. How, like, practically everyone at work is rumoured to be gay, including us. And how both of us have had a sexual identity crisis of some kind. Oh, and how Know It All Asshole was apparently a very paranoid kind of stoned at work yesterday. I noticed he was acting strangely, but Cool Dorky Guy was close enough to smell him and could figure out the reason. And he told me how his insanely jealous girlfriend basically has his balls in a vice, and he feels very trapped and unhappy. It is pretty sad.

And the manager yesterday was being an idiot and snatched the sheet away to calculate how many people we would need for Monday right before she did a job interview and I was all "Uhhhhh..." cuz I was off in a few minutes and it's usually my job to call the necessary people in. And I know how to calculate this myself, so, uh... whyyyyyy did she have to do that? And apparently Cool Dorky Guy was not called in for Monday, which leaves me all kinds of choked because I just know we're gonna be understaffed and hurting on Monday, just from taking a quick look at what came in. So I'm completely dreading Monday already. My manager is an idiot.

I went to the Suck Ass Suburbs yesterday after work, because I have a tendency to do that when I'm in a strange mood... feels like I'm leaving town when I'm really not. And I managed to get myself lost because I just cannot make heads or tails out of those Suck Ass Suburbs. I know my way around the city very very well, I know where pretty much everything is, but, yeah, those Suck Ass Suburbs just confuse me. I ended up no where near where I was trying to go. It turned out to be a rather depressing time for me.

Not much planned for me for this weekend. Which is fine. I'm feeling kind of anti-social. But I have a feeling Temp Roomie is going to try and get me to do something with her, since it's her last weekend here. I have mixed feelings about this. I'm kinda tempted to just lock myself in my bedroom for a while first.

Oh, and I hung out with Capital City Guy on Thursday night. "Ah, I've missed you! It's been too long, we shouldn't go so long without hanging out!" Then I ended up passing out on his couch for 3 hours, because all he was doing was playing computer games. Bet you I don't hear from him again for a week. And it'll be the same thing all over again. I noticed Hobo had posted her hours at work on his fridge. I almost thought of doing the same thing, just to be funny. I still want to punch her in the face.

Well... I'm gonna finish my coffee here, have a shower, get myself pretty for no reason, and then... well, I dunno. Lock myself in my room and read, or something.


2010-04-24 at 9:21 a.m.