I'm Bitchy And Boring

Temp Roomie is starting to irritate me a bit. First of all, she's left my laptop open twice. One time I didn't notice until 4 and a half hours later, because I was at work, and she left the internet stick connected and... probably not a big deal, but I do pay more depending on how much bandwidth I consume. Also I'm not totally cool with her using my computer... she has her own but since I don't have real internet, I might be slightly less cool with her just running off with my internet stick. I might never see it again.

Plus she is just always in my living room and always talking to me. I might have been slightly rude last night, because I excused myself to take a shower and then afterwards I just disappeared into my bedroom without saying anything. Then later when I just quickly had to go to the bathroom, as soon as I opened my bedroom door I hear "HELLO!" from the living room. And I just kinda grunted something incoherant, did my thing, then went back to my room. Sometimes I am just not in the mood for people. Why has she been constantly in the mood for people ever since she got here?

So I went shopping last night and I'm pretty sure the cashier I went through is Emo Boy's sister. Like, I know she works there and I saw pics of her on Facebook a while back, and she was basically just her brother with long blonde hair. So yeah, I think that was her. It was a little weird.

WORK SUCKS. Soooo slow. There's gonna be no one in there again today. I might leave early, either voluntarily or because I have to. They're probably gonna kick the other backup out early, but didn't say anything about doing the same to me. Eh, but still. OH! Last week I think it was, I was on Facebook and through a "mutual friend" found one of the newbs from work. The one who was really sweet, but a pain in the ass. She had an open profile so I looked at some of her statuses and she said that she had been promised a permanent position at work, if she worked out well. Uh... what? Permanent positions don't exist there. People who have worked there 20 years still don't have permanent positions. So either she misunderstood, or the manager is flat out lying to people. Hard to say.

Oh, and did I mention how the manager made me change desks? Took her, like, a month to realize I spent Monday to Wednesday sitting in the back corner, despite her walking past me every day, but as soon as she did she was like "No, I need you to be more accessible." And made me move over so that me, the supervisor, and the other backup are all in the same area. Does this make sense to anyone? I thought it made more sense to be a bit more spread out. Anyways, I HATE my new desk. It has an even more distracting view than when I sit at the supervisor's desk, because I can see everyone and everything, and I also get a shit ton of glare from the windows, even if the blinds are closed. It ruins my day having to sit there. I much preferred the quiet back corner facing the wall. But the manager doesn't much care about what people want.

Hmm. More sleep now, I think.


2010-03-31 at 2:52 a.m.