Bah, My Head Hurts

So Temp Roomie is going fairly well so far, I guess. I didn't really see much of her until last night, when we hung out and watched a bunch of episodes of Glee. Even though I have a date with Geeky Lesbian on Wednesday to do the exact same thing. But I wasn't going to say no. But yeah, it was pretty good times.

Hanging out with Capital City Guy this weekend was pretty good too. Only thing is... we went out for UFC with Red and his friend and I felt like Capital City Guy was trying to claim me. Which I don't appreciate. He said he was just in an affectionate mood, but... no, I think you were trying to claim me infront of another couple guys. Well, whatever. Then him and I went to go see strippers afterwards, and he was texting Hobo all over the place. Like... the past 3 times we've gone to see strippers, he's been texting her. I don't know what's up with that. And he was just like "We're missing a get together with [Hobo] and [her ex], they're watching a Fred Savage movie." And I was just all like "Uh... I care?!" I'm not sure if he's really seen her since their little breakup, but um... sometimes I think he's a giant hypocritcal asshole.

Although he did tell me basically that she had a problem with us being so close, and that he made his choice (being me). Our halfway between being just really good best friends and a couple would be offputting to most, yes. However I probably wouldn't choose the same thing. Although maybe if I was dating a deadbeat like her, I would. As far as I know, she still doesn't have a job. But she's not so much couch surfing anymore as just pretty much permanently living with her ex, who also currently does not have a job because he was brilliant enough to quit his without having another one lined up. You know, sometimes I feel like a loser, until I look at other people and I realize that my shit is actually surprisingly together.

Back to work today. It will be a quiet day... before I left on Friday I ascertained with the manager who would be needed for today and... yeah, it's just me and my supervisor. Oh, plus Cool Dorky Guy, who has one more reception shift, and the one tech guy who sometimes chips in with our work if needed. Things are just BRUTAL right now. Losing that one big contract is pretty much the worst thing that could have happened to us.

Anyways... man, I hate waking up in the middle of the night like this always. And I didn't really catch up on lost sleep this weekend like I usually do, so... ugh. Thank god I bought more coffee this weekend.


2010-03-29 at 2:58 a.m.