Pot Calling The Kettle Black, Much?

So work has been going surprising well this week, but I know this won't last. Work is drying up again, which it was bound to do... the newbs were told not to come in unless they're called, and I think some of the older employees were told that too. But it's harder for me to eavesdrop on this stuff now that I'm off in my new little corner. One of the newbs... the one who was the biggest pain in my ass but overall a very nice lady... came up to me this afternoon when she was off and was like "I just wanted to say bye to you. Hopefully I'll see you again, if the work picks up." I almost cried. I MADE A CONNECTION! I like to think I've been pretty cool with the newbs, despite the fact that my work kinda encourages people to be really cold to eachother. So that totally warmed and broke my heart all at the same time.

I don't normally like to toot my own horn in this way, but I looked hella fucking cute today. I managed to defrizzify my hair enough that I could let it have its natural curl without it looking like a fuzzball, so I had it down and natural... something I never do. I only ever have it down if I've straightened it. So it was really cute and wavy, and I didn't go quite as heavy on the mascara as usual... I'm usually all about the long bold lashes that reach out and smack you across the face a few times. And... yeah. I just looked all fresh-faced and innocent. And nice to know that even at my new desk, Emo Boy is still capable of smacking into something while staring at me. I laughed. What an asshole he is. What an amusing amusing asshole.

So I've been having a glass or two of wine every evening since I got back... which isn't great but whatever, I'm sure it's just a phase. I told Capital City Guy this and he was like "Drinking every night isn't good, and I'd like to see you cut down." Exsqueeze me? Mr Alcoholc himself is telling me I'm drinking too much? What an asshole he is. What an amusing amusing asshole.

Have I mentioned I'm getting a temporary roommate? Yeah. Anyone remember... I don't think I ever gave her a nickname in here, but she's a friend of Capital City Guy's who he's convinced had a thing for him and is also convinced she hates me because I got with him and she didn't? I'm normally pretty good at picking up when someone doesn't like me, but I never got that vibe from her. Anyways, she moved from here last summer to go to college in the Big City, but she's coming back here for a month to do a practicum and when she was inquiring on Facebook if anyone had a place for her to stay, I offered my spare bedroom. Since it's there, has a bed, and this will all give me an excuse to finally clean up the place. So... yeah. She's coming on Saturday. Should be interesting. And even if it's not, it's only for a month. And if I handled living with Roomie for over a year, I can handle pretty much anything at this point.

Anyways, my wine glass is almost empty, so I should go to bed. Although another glass is tempting... but no. Took me, like, two hours to drink this glass. Alcoholic, my ass. But anyways... yeah. Talk to you later.


2010-03-23 at 9:42 p.m.