I'm Just Not That Into Anyone Either, Though

Back to the harsh reality that is Capital City. *sigh*

So my whirlwind tour through Cracktown went pretty well. It was great seeing Mouth again after all these years, and I wasn't as annoyed as I thought I'd be about the fact that she insists on involving her husband in everything she does. It was pretty fun. But yeah, I wasn't there very long. And now I am here. And it has basically been one big freakout session ever since I got home.

I spent Saturday night at home alone, which was about the last thing I wanted at the time. Capital City Guy was doing... well, I don't even really know. I had asked him if he wanted to do something Saturday night when I got home, and he was all "No, let's wait and hang out Sunday instead, when you'll be more well rested." Which was considerate (?), but not at all realistic because Saturday night I was bouncing off the walls from being highly caffeinated and was wanting something to do that would make me feel less shitty about being home again. Needless to say, drinking half a bottle of wine while watching All About Eve, then not being able to sleep and just thinking about stuff DID NOT make me feel better. Made me feel much much worse, actually.

Then yesterday Capital City Guy was completely unreachable, which made me rage. I called him at noon, no answer. I continued to simmer in my own angry juices as I lazily got ready, then I was just "Fuck it, I'm going out for lunch." I did that, then two hours after my phone call he finally calls me all like "Sorry, my phone was on silent." Sorry, you're an idiot. So we soon afterwards met up at a Friendly Neighbourhood Coffee Shop, where I had decided to go and sip coffee and read He's Just Not That Into You, which continued to make me simmer because it made me realize just how stupid I've been with men, like, my entire life. Then Capital City Guy was getting irritated at how cranky the book was making me, and I could tell he was a little paranoid too. But, like, the fact that he claimed to miss me so much while I was gone, but didn't want to see me the minute I got back and also couldn't even bother to check his phone until 2pm the next day made me think "Hmm... maybe he's just not that into me."

Which, you know... whatever. Mainly he's just my friend, but there's still something there. And I'm sure if they wrote a book called She's Just Not That Into You and he read it, it would pretty much describe everything I've ever done to him. Part of our charm is the fact that we keep jerking eachother around. Almost two and a half years now of us fucking up eachother's lives. Now THAT'S love.

Fuck, I don't want to go back to work today. The only bad thing about taking a week off (besides the fact that I don't get paid time off) is having to go back afterwards. Man, it's hard. And I can only imagine what's gone down since then. I can hardly wait to find out.

Bah, I need to try and get more sleep.


2010-03-22 at 4:13 a.m.