25 And Still Alive!

Hello from Nutty McShitville! So my birthday was yesterday, Chuckles had her baby girl yesterday, I'm at my parents' for the week... there you go. You're pretty much caught up.

Yeah, I saw the baby today. So cute! So tiny. Made me kinda want one. Mine would probably be huge, though. I was almost a month early and I was still over 8 pounds. My family creates the monster babies.

The 180 Capital City Guy did with Hobo has kinda made me a certain amount of suspicious. Like I spent the evening with him on Friday, he took me out for dinner then we and Red went out for strippers, then I spent the night at his place and he drove me as far as Cracktown yesterday morning. Anyways, yeah, he went on several rants about her. How he pretty much dispises her, doesn't even want to be friends with her anymore... But then when we were at the strip club he started texting constantly and out of the corner of my eye I saw him sending Hobo a text that said something along the lines of "Is it so hard for you to say I love you?" I totally called him on this later. I was basically like "I didn't really care that you two were together, but if you're going to lie to me about how you feel and why you two stopped seeing eachother... I really care about that." And I was like "I absolutely fucking refuse to be hurt by you again." So I dunno. I'm thinking a week away from him now isn't a bad thing.

Anyways, though... good times with the strippers! Red and Capital City Guy got along pretty well. Had a nice birthday yesterday, dinner and cake and going out with Prince Albert and Token Foreign Friend. Finding out Chuckles had her baby on my birthday afterall was pretty exciting. Like she was originally due on the 13th, then they changed her due date to the 12th... and, like... who actually has their baby on their due date anyway? Anyone? Then yeah, she ended up being born on the 13th anyhoo. Pretty cool.

I don't have a whole lot planned for my week here. Relax, hang with my mom, hopefully go see Chuckles and the baby once more. Then on Saturday morning I'm heading down to Cracktown for the day to hang with Mouth, whom I haven't seen since before I moved from Cracktown like 2 and a half years ago now, then head back to Capital City on the last bus. So, yeah, then have a day at home (or at Capital City Guy's place, depending on how things go...) to unwind before going back to work. But man, I am stoked for this week off. So very needed. If anything drives me insane even more than Capital City Guy does, it's work.

I've been Cranky McCrankerson all day because I'm heavily sleep deprived but now that I'm finally alone and in bed I'm wide awake. TYPICAL. Meh, I'll go stare at Facebook for a while and hope that puts me to sleep.


2010-03-14 at 10:01 p.m.