Oh... Men.

So I spent most of Saturday evening talking to The Male, both on MSN and on the phone. About stuff and things. Capital City Guy, Hobo, him, me, our various intercrossing loves. Yes. Apparently Capital City Guy really likes Hobo, but doesn't like how messed up she is, and is clearly not over me at all. And Hobo is no longer listed as in a relationship with that Cali guy, which makes me both happy and worried. I don't know, it's all so complicated and I'm sure you're all sick of hearing about this. I'm pretty sure you're all on Team Ditch Capital City Guy Already, You Fool. Heh.

And then there is The Male and mine's forbidden love, which Capital City Guy still has no idea about but The Male doesn't think we should ever tell him. For various reasons, and not just because Capital City Guy has flown off the handle at him various times in the past for flirting with me... in the awkward unthreatening way that a guy like Capital City Guy could ever fly off the handle at someone.

And Capital City Guy and I texted eachother a few times last night. He asked if I was available to hang out with him Wednesday night. I said sure. And he's kinda like "Good, I'm looking forward to it! I miss you!" K. Yeah, ever since this Hobo thing, he's been constantly missing me. And yeah, we go slightly longer without seeing eachother now but it's still, like, twice a week. But always with the miss. And he's, like, quite clingy when I'm with him. And, like, on Saturday morning when I left his place, he seemed quite sad that I was leaving. Even though he was going to have to get up and leave and kick me out fairly shortly anyway to go on his crazy hike with Hobo. Meh. Confused boy. I'm starting to think I actually have a better grip on things than he does.

Work yesterday was actually pretty good, if only because of its uneventfulness and me not really having to talk to anyone. My supervisor asked me a couple questions about what happened Thursday and Friday but other than that... no one bugged me. I caught Emo Boy staring at me a couple times and I'm all like "You're too late, buddy!" You know... in my head. Grow your hair back and stop acting like a prick, and maybe we'll talk. We were, like, right next to eachother at a few points yesterday while staring at this giant map for this project we're currently working on, and I was still kinda tempted to drag him into the back and have my way with him, just by being that close. But that's just probably general sexual frustration on my part.

I slept SO MUCH on Sunday. It was glorious. Then I still went to bed early and slept through the night. I was so well rested, for a change. But now I appear to be back to my weeknight routine of waking up at some fucked up hour and not being able to get back to sleep. I'm now yawning a lot and my eyes are watering like crazy, so I might be able to do it now. Writing in here has that affect on me. Hopefully it doesn't do the same thing to you, dear reader. That would be bad. Although I'm pretty sure no one actually reads this anymore anyway.


2010-03-09 at 1:27 a.m.