Confuzzled

CAPITAL CITY GUY CONFUSES THE EVER LOVING FUCK OUT OF ME. I think he's confused too. It's just... it's like... our relationship... Is. So. Weird. And I love him but I'm so afraid to let my guard down again, just because of the number of times my heart has been literally ripped from my chest and stomped on right in front of me, because of him. Not BY him... but because of him. Oh man oh man oh man... and he's more aware than I thought he was about what he's put me through. And there is clearly something about him hanging out so much with Hobo that makes him miss me. I've noticed the past couple weeks about how every time he sees me he is just BEYOND stoked about seeing me. I dunno. I think he's just as messed up as I am. Sometimes I just think we need to break down and get married already, and make lots of babies. Othertimes I really think one of us should just cut the cord.

I wish I knew how to quit you indeed. But at the same time... don't wanna. Can't make me. I ain't going anywhere.

Work continues to be fucked right the fuck up. I've had so many log in problems lately that baffle even the tech guys. And, like, the work flow is just so weird. The newbs continue to be newb-ish. Yesterday both Cute Emo Boy and Cool Dorky Guy were off sick. Or at least I assume they were sick. Cool Dorky Guy called in sick on Friday, and Cute Emo Boy just has absolutely no immune system whatsoever so he probably got whatever Cool Dorky Guy has. Another person was off sick a couple days last week too. Now I feel like I'm getting sick. Vibes are strange at work. My supervisor left early yesterday because her mom had a heart attack, so I wasn't sure if I was gonna have to fill in for her today or not... I didn't get any phone call, so I'm assuming no. My manager somehow manages to become even more cold towards everyone... and by "everyone" I mean the 3 people she actually talks to directly. At least with my new desk (I think I might be permanently there now on a Monday to Wednesday basis) off in the corner and facing the wall, I can text on and off during my shift which I never used to be able to do. So... yeah.

I totally text during my shift when I'm supervising too. Cuz I'm the fucking supervisor. Just as long as the manager doesn't see me. And she's usually locked up in her office all day so... yeah.

Ooh! Ooh! Date with Hot Temp Guy tomorrow night. Exciting. We'll see how that goes. He's very hot. And I was quite interested in him when we were doing the temp job together... despite him being kind of an idiot and talking waaay too much. Totally cool guy, though, and... I'm trying not to get too stoked. Because there's always so much potential for everything in my life to go wrong.

I want a new layout for this. I mean... I like this layout but it doesn't work well for displaying the last 5 entries, which is something I miss. I might look for a new layout this evening. MY LIFE IS SO FUCKING NON-STOP EXCITEMENT THAT YOU ARE JEALOUS OF. I know, I know.

Man, why am I just so awake right now? I need more sleep. Stupid body! Quit waking up at weird times.


2010-03-03 at 2:11 a.m.