Dude... Seriously

So on Friday night the Cute Awkward Guy and his Big Blonde Fiancee ended up flaking out (pretty typical of them, really) so it was just me, Capital City Guy, Hobo, and her ex-boyfriend. It was alright times. After Hobo's ex left, we watched a movie, then I passed out cold, apparently. Go me and the 6 or 7 beers I ended up having. Then Capital City Guy was going to drive Hobo back to her ex's place and apparently they got outside before Capital City Guy was all like "Oh wait, I've been drinking. I shouldn't drive." Duh. Hobo only had a couple, she should have known better than to ask him to drive her somewhere. So while I was all passed out on the couch, she took the bed and Capital City Guy, for some reason, slept on the floor in the living room. Which really scared the hell out of me when I woke up in the middle of the night.

The next morning I was just like "Why in the hell were you sleeping on the floor?" And he was like "I dunno. Just seemed like the thing to do." Like he thought I would have gotten upset if he had slept with Hobo. But in actuality, I was more pissed off that the 90 pounds soaking wet Hobo was taking up a tiny fraction of the queen sized bed while he was on the fucking floor.

Anyways, I left his place pretty early in the morning, came home, managed to stay awake until noon, then fell asleep until 6. Then I panicked because I had to be downtown at 7 to meet up with Red. Go me. Somehow managed to shower, get pretty, eat, and make it there on time, though. It was supposed to be the games night but that got cancelled because his friend was having a fight with his girlfriend, so instead the three of us went to see a movie then went to a pub for a couple beers. And when I was at the pub I ended up seeing the guy that I did the special assignment temp job thingie with back in May/June last year. I hadn't seen him since he got laid off, so that was pretty cool. And, um... he's REALLY hot. Like I had kind of forgotten. We're friends on Facebook and I'm under the impression that he broke up with his girlfriend a little while ago. Anyways, last night he was all "We should get together sometime" and he was a little drunk at the time but whatever, when I got home and was a little drunk myself I sent him a message asking if he wanted to do that. Go me. Well, we'll see.

But yeah, good times last night. Had a lot of fun.

Now I'm awake for some reason, but I'm hoping to crash again for a bit then wake up for the hockey game. Then probably do a whole lot of nothing today. It should be fabulous.


2010-02-28 at 5:13 a.m.