I Didn't Cry And I Didn't Stab Anyone, So... Success!

This is possibly the worst hangover I've ever had. Top 3, for sure.

Anyways... let me tell you about my life. So remember how I said in Friday's entry that I'd never hang out with Capital City Guy if that chick (who needs a nickname... I'll call her hobo, since she essentially is one...) was there too? Well I didn't hold to that for very long, because I went out with them last night for her ex-boyfriend's birthday party. And you know why I decided that was a good idea? Because I had been drinking pretty much all day. One of my really good internet friends was in town and she knows how I've been feeling really shitty, so she made some time to come over here and hang out and she brought me a 24 pack of beer. And... yeah. Mix some of those with some gin and you had a confidently drunk Emu.

Now don't get me wrong... it was good times. I actually had fun, and Capital City Guy promised beforehand that him and Hobo wouldn't be indulging in PDAs infront of me, which I appreciated. And she's, like... she's alright. She's actually a little bit like me. Which isn't really a great quality, but whatever. And I definitely don't appreciate her cheating and her sponging and her annoyingness but... whatever. I put that aside. I had fun.

The three of us got soooooo drunk though. And dealing with her really drunk is a lot like dealing with Thing 1 really drunk. She was just so wasted, more so than me although there are large parts of the evening I don't remember. It's always a little bit fun trying to piece together everything later, though. Like... I remember telling Capital City Guy that half of his toilet paper holder got knocked off of the wall, but I don't remember how it happened. I don't think it was me... I think it was her. Huge hole in the wall now. And apparently after she passed out and before Capital City Guy and I passed out I got really bitchy towards him... I don't remember THAT at all, but I definitely believe that is true. Sounds like something I'd do.

So this morning when I woke up still drunk and needing to go to the bathroom, I saw that the light was on and door was closed. So I wait a few minutes and no one's come out so I go into Capital City Guy's room and woke him up and he went in and removed her from the bathroom and put her into bed. Then after he wanted me to get into bed too, so the three of us slept in his bed. It was a little weird.

Then I woke up again later... not drunk anymore but oh so very very sick. I threw up... I don't even know how many times, I lost count. And I couldn't keep anything down. Water I just immediately threw up again. Tried taking Gravol a couple times with the same result. And one time when I threw up, there was absolutely nothing. So I don't know if that counts... but I went through the motions and temporarily felt better again afterwards, just like if I actually had thrown up. Man, my body is stupid. After moaning and writhing in pain on the couch for a while with the two of them on the other end of it, I eventually found the strength to go lay down on his bed alone. I think I slept a bit more. And I'm pretty sure I heard them briefly make out. It kinda hurt my heart a little, but I have a feeling there will be a few more things that happen with the two of them that will really hurt me before I get over this. So when I decided that I felt okay enough to go home, I called Capital City Guy from his room (like... through the wall. I don't mean called him on the phone... heh) to ask if he'd drive me home, because I didn't want to just walk into the living room for fear of seeing something I didn't want to see.

And yeah. Now I'm home. I managed to eat an apple. The two of them bought me a sandwich to eat but there was no way in hell I was attempting that. Kinda wish I had that sandwich now, though, but I left it there. I feel like fucking hell, but definitely better than I did. Might go take another nap now. And try not to think about stuff. Although props to me for not crying. Yet, at least.


2010-02-21 at 4:08 p.m.