I Know It Sounds Like I Hate Everyone... Possibly Because I Do

So I ended up going to Capital City Guy's Wii night last night. Even though he pissed me off soooooo bad before I even got there. He's just such an idiot sometimes. Such an idiot. And it turns out all these friends of his are idiots too. They are all random friends of The Male, that Capital City Guy kinda stole by being the white geekier and far less cool version of The Male. So I was talking to The Male about the Wii night beforehand, and he was all "You gotta go, just to get to know my friends better. They are awesome, because they are like us." Clearly The Male doesn't understand me as much as he thinks he does. But I kept my opinions to myself and was friendly throughout the evening... although quiet (as usual) and I didn't feel like playing at all.

One of the people there last night was that female friend of Capital City Guy... the one that he was spending so much time with that I was starting to raise an eyebrow a tiny bit. So I finally met her... well technically I met her before when The Male was still living here, but I don't think we spoke at all before. Anyways turns out she's HIGHLY annoying. And even Capital City Guy is starting to think she's an idiot. I can see why.

Anyways, I ended up spending the night at Capital City Guy's place, then he took me out for lunch today his treat, and since then I've just been doing my own little thing. I went to a craft store and was tempted to buy pretty much everything there. I've decided I need a hobby, and I kinda like doing certain artsy things, so I bought some stuff to make a couple simple necklaces, and a wooden box to paint. It'll keep me busy for a couple minutes or so. Then I bought American History X and A History of Violence for 8 bucks for the two of them. I plan on watching one or both this evening. Perhaps while decorating my little box thingie. I have another wooden box that I've started painting, but I don't like it as much as this new one. Eh, I'll still finish it, though. Then I'll have two nicely painted by me wooden boxes! Lord knows what I'll use either of them for. But that's not the point. The point is to keep Emu occupied so she won't think about how much life blows lately.

Anyways... yes. I'm going to go check Twitter, then watch a movie. Until next time, friends.


2010-02-06 at 4:28 p.m.