Oh Wait... The Drama Is Back And I'm Less Boring Again

So I just updated my profile on here, because my favourite music was no longer even remotely accurate, and for the first time in forever added a new favourite diary. I also noticed a crapload of people had added me as a favourite that I hadn't noticed before... I will have to check them all out later. Clearly they must be awesome if they like me.

So... work. My manager is trying to give me an ulcer or something. She called me into her office yesterday and was basically like "Yeah so I need you to make sure everyone is doing the work of about 20 people so I don't have to hire anyone else to get us through the next two months when it's going to be batshit insane." And she was doing all these calculations in front of me about how much of each thing needs to be done by each person on each day, and I was just sitting there all like slack-jawed and stuff... I dunno. It wasn't good. And it's gonna be kind of impossible. Plus, I have a feeling she's gonna have a fuckin' cow when she finds out I'm taking a week off next month. I mean my supervisor already approved it, but I'm pretty sure the manager doesn't know and would have likely turned down my request if I had gone through her. She flipped out yesterday because this guy who has NEVER requested a day off before, requested yesterday off and demanded that the next time he's in (which should be today...) that I drill him to find out if he has another job. Which I'm pretty sure he doesn't. He always comes in for shifts. But ugh, whatever.

So in my last entry I neglected to talk about my Valentines Day plans, mainly because my entry was getting pretty long. Capital City Guy at work won this contest that he didn't know he was entered in... a night in a fancy hotel and dinner at its fancy restaurant. So he's taking me. *jawfloor* Seriously this all really surprises me. Out of character for him and stuff. Although occasionally throughout our 2+ years of whatever this has been, he has done something that has just completely caught me offguard with its awesomeness. I still hate Valentines Day, though. Just like I did last year, despite the fact that we had a rather nice date then as well. Because Valentines Day is for lovers, not for screwed up best friends with benefits who have never worked on a relationship level and are probably just holding eachother back from something better. But, um... I'm still really stoked about this. And I do pretty much love every minute I spend with Capital City Guy because he truly is my best friend.

I never mentioned that on Monday night I got a little drunk and ended up texting Cute Emo Boy for the first time in a while. I mean... I took his number out of my phone to prevent me from doing this, HOWEVER if I'm drunk at home I have my employee phone list and provided I can still accurately dial a number, drunk texting him is still a reality. He responded in a relatively civil manner, though. Props to him. He puts the blame on himself. I'm not overly embarassed that I texted him... I wish I didn't, mind you, but I accept that I did. And I'm the world's greatest actress at work when it comes to pretending nothing ever happened. But then yesterday when I was walking across the office, he walked up to me and asked me a question and he was standing right next to me, super close and... well, I had to fight off the urge to drag him into the back and do horrible yet delightful things to him.

Why do I have to be so confused and fucked up in completely different ways about two guys at once? It messes with my brain. And, um... other parts of my body.

ANYWAYS... I should try to get more sleep, despite not feeling the least bit tired. I will regret it later if I don't at least try.


2010-02-05 at 1:24 a.m.