I Might Die. But Oh Well.

Hey I'm at Capital City Guy's place right now. Can you tell? I finally remembered to bring my laptop, for once. That's the beauty of the laptop and mobile internet that I pay out the ass for, they tell me. It can go where I go. So... yeah. It's been a relatively uneventful evening. I was asleep for a large part of it, as usual. We both took a nap for a few hours because we know how to party. Now he's playing that new online Star Trek game and I'm probably gonna head home soon-ish... Don't think I'll spend the night, for once, because he has to be up and atom at 7 because he's helping his idiot friends move and me being up at 7 as well doesn't really fly with me.

Wow, way for me to start this entry one minute before midnight. So it's actually Saturday now. And I'm going to meet up with my cousin for coffee today. I can't remember if I mentioned that in my last entry or not... I'm constantly getting confused about what I write in here, what I wrote on Facebook, and what I told my mom on MSN so if I repeat the same thing multiple entries in a row, that's probably why. This will be the third time I've seen her since I moved here over a year and a half ago... close family, eh? And she only lives maybe, like, 10 blocks from me. Eh, whatever. So that should be good. Or bad, depending on how I'm feeling.

Work continues to be stupid. Yesterday afternoon I might as well have been not there for all the use I was. I had to write this very simple memo about something really stupid and it took me, like, half an hour because I was just so gone. And I was distracted by the crazy crackhead wandering around outside. And that guy was later on sitting by the dumpster of my apartment building, screaming and swearing when I went to take out some garbage. I was afraid to go anywhere near him. I need to find a less cracky neighbourhood to live/work in.

Actually the crazy crackhead incident is making me a little scared to walk home tonight. I mean, I walk back and forth between my place and Capital City Guy's place at night all the time and I only ever had one incident that was anywhere remotely scary but every once in a while I realize that this really isn't a good neighbourhood to be wandering after dark alone and I should probably avoid it when necessary. I dunno, maybe I will spend the night here afterall. Gahhh, I wanna go home though. I dunno.

I dunno why Capital City Guy is still up when he has to be up so early. Crazy. He's not going to be happy later.

I requested a week off in March for my birthday. Technically I could have just booked it off myself when I was supervising this week, but instead I left a note for my supervisor making sure it was okay. I know her birthday is about the same time as mine... hopefully she wasn't planning on doing the same thing. She does take a lot of time off. As does the other backup. I'm almost afraid to do this because my image as the ultra reliable one who's always there is going to be diminished. But you know what... it's the big 2-5. I gotta do something. And if I don't take a significant amount of time off work soon I'm going to go fucking insane.

Alright, I'm finished rambling for now.


2010-01-29 at 11:59 p.m.