Werky Werk Werk

So I've recently become a complete coffee fiend, now all I ever do is pee. Just wanted to share.

So work this week was okay? I think? Today was probably the worst day. Man, the manager just keeps proving what a doorknob she is. Yeah that's right, I said it. Doorknob. Like for today she didn't schedule enough people, because she didn't realize the other backup wasn't going to be in. Despite me marking it on the schedule AND verbally telling her yesterday. So it was fuckin' cloooooose today getting the daily work done. I got sweaty. I wasn't happy about it.

And today when she was off on her hour and a half long lunch break, I just spontaneously decided to schedule Cute Emo Boy, Cool Dorky Guy, and Know It All Asshole for Monday. Now whether the manager will agree with this, I dunno and I don't care. But it's hard to tell these guys to wait for a phone call to say if there's work on Monday when there's 2 visible huge stacks of crap to be done. The manager spends way too much time worrying about the damn perms and making sure they have stuff to do. Meanwhile nothing is getting done because we've been bare bones in terms of staffing. And, you know, as much as I may not be overly fond of any of my co-workers, I worry about them when they're getting screwed over for hours. Cuz I know it got pretty hairy for me at times when I was in that boat, and I imagine it's got to be the same for them.

When I was looking for something in the supervisor's desk I came across a huge stack of the staff lists from the last year. Everytime the staffing or seniority changed. I had a good old time looking at them. This time last year I was waaaay at the bottom of the list, pretty much. Emu climbed that ladder. For the longest time I was behind someone who doesn't even have full availability, which pissed me off when I discovered that. I didn't entirely think that was fair.

Anyways, I'm just hanging out until I go over to Capital City Guy's for the evening. He's heading up to Cracktown for the weekend tomorrow morning, because his grandmother has been sick, so we're gonna do our Friday night thing before that. Then as for the Emu this weekend... I dunno. My last few weekends have been fairly booked, even if it's just been hanging with Capital City Guy for most of the time, so I'm kinda at a loss. I could have gone up to Cracktown with him, because I want to see some people, but it was too short notice for me. I'll just go up another weekend, after I can get in touch with some people I wanna see. I need to see Mouth, it's been FOREVER and she's been such an awesome friend lately, if only through Facebook. If the weather's not too bad and I'm feeling up to it, I might make a daytrip to the Big City tomorrow. Just cuz. See if I can get myself lost. I've never gone there alone before. But that's only if I get my ass in gear early enough and it's not pissing down rain.

I guess that's all there is to say. It's been a rather lowkey week for me. Work consumes my entire existance, as you can tell. So... yeah. Until next time, whenever that may be...


2010-01-15 at 5:12 p.m.