Last (?) Entry Of 2009

O HAI!! Hope everyone had a great Christmas.

Mine was good. Epically good. Maybe it was just because I hadn't been home in a while, but I just really enjoyed every second I spent in Nutty McShitville. I made out like a bandit Christmas morning with gift cards and chocolate and various other little things. Spent some time with my Token Foreign Friend and the very preggo Chuckles on Boxing Day. And, yeah, just basically took it easy and hung out with my mom. Very good times.

Work is all wonky wonk again. Thursday was interesting trying to balance the work flow so that everyone finished the daily work at about the same time, cuz we were allowed to leave as soon as it was done. Only me and Cute Emo Boy opted to bail right away, though, which surprised me. I guess other people needed money. I mean, I needed money too but I wanted to get the fuck out of there much more. Then I didn't feel like sitting around home, so I started walking towards Capital City Guy's work, which is way out in the middle of frickin' nowhere, just to waste some time because I was going to meet him there after work so we could go to Cracktown together. Then he ended up getting off work early too, so it worked out pretty well, he just picked me up along the country road I was walking down.

Anyways... uh, I was talking about work. Yeah, my shift for tomorrow was cancelled for, like, half an hour today but now it's back on... I'm not overly optimistic that I'll be working a full shift, though. Which is fine. Actually, either way is fine. But a part day would be nice because I'd really like to work on getting my apartment spotless for the new year. I have been kinda working on this this evening, but keep getting distracted by my new old record player I got for Christmas, chocolate, the phone, and now the computer. And... yeah. So some extra time to dawdle around and clean would not be a bad thing.

So Cute Emo Boy is now sporting the absolute worst haircut I've ever seen on a grown man. It's, like, a mushroom cut to the extreme. I openly LOLed when I saw him this morning. My attempt to finally get over him is actually going pretty well. It helps that he does nothing but sulk around work like a retard, and is apparently striving to become less and less physically attractive to me. Interactions with him have been strictly co-workerly and business related. And I'm unphased. GREAT SUCCESS! Man, this has been a long time coming.

New Years Eve plans are minimal. All I know is I'm doing something with Capital City Guy. We're leaning towards a Wii party at his place, with a couple people to be determined later. I think he's trying to get some people together this evening. Most people probably already have plans, though. I asked Geeky Lesbian, who I still haven't seen in forever, but she works the next morning so she's not interested in doing anything. I don't really want it to be just Capital City Guy and I, but I don't particularly want it to be us and his weird friends either. By the way, 2010 New Years Resolution of mine is to try and meet some people in this city who don't completely suck. I tried to do that this year too, but failed in epic proportions.

And I've decided to take a trip to the Old Province for my 25th birthday in March. Cuz hey, it's a big one. Quarter century and all that. I'm gonna stay with the Male, which he is beyond stoked about, and just bum around the city. Go shopping, visit places of my childhood. Yes yes. It goes against my nature to take a trip like this but... well, the Emu is evolving. Or at least trying to. I'm also thinking of maybe saving up some money and taking a trip to Vegas next fall or something. I've never been and it seems like I'm the only person I know who hasn't been to Vegas. So I wanna go.

And yeah, I guess you're all caught up now. Unless something groundbreaking happens in the next couple days, I probably won't write again until the new year so... yeah, Auld Lang Syne and all that. Talk to you later.


2009-12-29 at 6:09 p.m.