Man, Somedays I Sure Do Earn My Paycheque

Man, work this week was weird. The job I hate came back with a vengeance so I spent a lot of time working on that, which kinda drove me insane. Plus with supervising on Thursday and Friday, I kind of had to teach the Know It All Asshole it again on Thursday, because my supervisor had just rushingly taught it to him the day before, and he is such a damn perfectionist that he had a bajillion questions that he asked me throughout the day, and then teach the Cool Dorky Guy the job on Friday. He caught on pretty quick, though, which was good because I really suck at explaining things. Cute Emo Boy was taught it on Thursday by the other backup supervisor but on Friday had to ask me questions, which I could tell he was kind of uncomfortable with. What an asshole. But ever since the Tuesday incident with him I've been really good at playing it super cool with him. I deserve a fucking award.

But yeah, supervising this week was not nearly as smooth as the past couple weeks, because of having to deal with questions left right and centre from people who only just learned this bullshit job we're working on, and also trying to manage the work flow so that there was enough work for other people to do who can't do this job for various reasons. Very complicated. I basically just end up looking like an idiot who doesn't know what she's doing. The manager wasn't there when I was supervising this week, but sent me an e-mail saying to make sure this one job got done ASAP on Thursday and I was all "Uh... yeah, there's several reasons why I can't do that" and the other backup and the receptionist agreed that it wasn't a good idea, so if I end up getting in shit for that next week the receptionist said she'd take the blame. Which was surprisingly cool of her, considering she's a raging bitch towards me the majority of the time.

Last night I went to the birthday party of Capital City Guy's Big Blonde friend (who isn't actually blonde anymore, but I'm just going to keep referring to her as that anyway). It was pretty good times, we went out for dinner and drinks then back to her place to play Clue which, surprisingly enough, I had never played before. But I really enjoyed it. I had also given Capital City Guy his Christmas presents earlier in the evening... I went the route of getting him a bunch of little things as opposed to one big thing, which I just think is fun sometimes. He seemed to like it all. Now I've had most of today (because, of course, I ended up spending the night at Capital City Guy's place just to have a bit more time alone with him, since we were with other people for most of the evening) and likely all of tomorrow to myself. Today's been good, lots of eating and sleeping. Tonight I might see what's on Video on Demand and just continue to take it easy. Tomorrow I should really clean my apartment, it's gross.

Yep yep yep. And that's my life. Dull. Not even much drama going on right now. Man, 2009 sure was the year of drama for the Emu. Hmm. I wonder what's next for me.


2009-12-19 at 5:51 p.m.