Oh Me And My Crazy Moderate Views!

So I decided to take my break with Cute Emo Boy on Thursday. And it was fine and all that, I really just wanted to hang out with him. He was mainly pretty consumed with reading the newspaper though. But we talked a bit. And now I'm back to being indifferent towards him. Like I had no desire to take my break with him yesterday. Man I'm so messed up when it comes to that guy. But we appear to still be on good terms which is good because I really wasn't sure. He's just withdrawn a lot from what he was like towards me over the summer. Oh well. I'm getting over this. Slowly.

Thursday and Friday supervising at work was actually good. Gasp! They were actually the two best days of the week which NEVER HAPPENS TO ME. It was just relatively smooth. No one pissed me off, no one made me cry. The manager basically just locked herself in her office all day and didn't bug me at all. I mean, sometimes I need her guidance and it's frustrating when she does that but this week it was all good and I appreciated the silence.

Last night Capital City Guy and I got waaaaasted drinking wine. We had the bottle that the evening/weekend supervisor gave me, then that lead to us buying and consuming two more. I forgot what a fucked up kind of drunk getting drunk on wine is. Him and I ended up getting into a debate about health care, which ended up with me bawling my eyes out and him repeatedly telling me to get the fuck out of his apartment because we disagreed on this issue. It's kinda funny when I think back, it was getting pretty heated because we were both just so wasted and apparently needed to argue about something. After this details get a little blurry and the next thing I remember was waking up on the couch at 7 the next morning still quite drunk. So I was up for a while and Capital City Guy got up for a while, then we ended up switching places, him on the couch and me in his bed, and we slept until 3 in the afternoon. Then I left. Our time together is sometimes very strange.

So now I'm hanging out alone at home and have decided to get fucked up on caffeine instead of alcohol this evening. I drank two Rockstars back to back and I swear I almost went blind. Now I'm working on a two litre of generic diet cola. I'm very thirsty today because I'm undoubtedly hungover. And all the beverages I bought on my way home this afternoon just so happened to contain caffeine. So, yeah, I've decided to see how messed I can get on that. Substance abuse is fun.

I'm still pretty lethargic, despite all the caffeine. It's apparently just messing with my head and my eyesight, and not my energy level. So I might go to bed early and attempt to go Christmas shopping in the morning. I don't have anything for anyone yet. I know what I want to get my mom and a vague idea of what I want to get my dad. I have no idea about Capital City Guy, though. And I'd like to get something small for my grandma. And those are the only people I'm buying for this year. So in theory I could get this all done tomorrow and not have to think about it anymore. We'll see.

Yep yep yep. I think that's all there is I have to say right now.


2009-12-05 at 7:27 p.m.