Fit Hits The Shan

So shortly after my entry on Saturday night, Thing 1 called me all wanting to visit in a few weeks and I for some reason agreed to it. So now I'm all pissed off. I mean, I feel bad for her and she's still my friend and all this but man our visits just do not go well ever. Either she flips out and leaves in the middle of the night or 2 days later I have to literally pay her to get her to leave. I have time to think up an excuse to get out of this, though.

Sunday night I went over to the Geeky Lesbian's place and she made me dinner which was so extremely good and we watched a movie. She's a good cook. Well she cooks for a living and all that, and apparently just really likes to cook for people. I'm not complaining.

I only worked about 3 hours yesterday before I went home "sick". This is complicated, though, I mean I was sick but that wasn't really the reason why I left. It was borderlining on that feeling I used to get at work back in tha day before I started on the anti-anxiety medication, that "OMG I CANNOT BE HERE RIGHT NOW I HAVE TO LEAVE I HAVE TO LEAVE I HAVE TO LEAVE" kind of thing. I think it was sparked by the fact that I wasn't feeling very well, though. But if it was just the not feeling well without the panic attack I would have been able to survive the day. So it was a little weird. But I went home and I felt better and I made it through all of today's shift so... this is good. I'm not going to worry too much about yesterday's incident unless it ends up happening again.

During the brief amount of time I was at work yesterday, though, I swear I caught out of the corner of my eye Cute Emo Boy staring at me just as he ended up half smacking into a wall. It was pretty cute. But then again this may have just been my imagination, I was pretty messed up yesterday. But gah, I managed to dislike/be indifferent towards him for about 2 weeks but now I'm all "GAAAAHHH, HE'S CUTE I WANTZ HIM!!!!" I don't know why I do this. Emu is just a sucker for the man pretty.

Speaking of man pretty, a term I haven't used lately... the guy who sparked the term, RSGM... old school readers remember him? Anyways, I was bored and looking up random names on Facebook and he appears to still be with that bitch of a supervisor who I hated because she seduced him when I couldn't, and he's sporting a really bad haircut. So... I dodged a bullet there, I guess. He clearly has bad taste in women and hair.

Oh and ugh, yesterday after I left work the manager sent a memo around telling people that when I'm supervising to come to me with questions, not other people. When I read this this morning, I was somewhat mortified. Betcha everybody thinks I complained to the manager about that. Which I didn't. And like, even though I have had an issue with that in the past now I don't really care because some of the more senior employees have better answers than I do simply because they flat out have more experience. So I don't know what to think of all this. Could make Thursday and Friday that much more horrible for me.

Anyways... bed time, me thinks.


2009-12-01 at 9:23 p.m.