So Fuck Y'all. All Y'all. If Ya'll Don't Like Me, Blow Me.

So yeah, Thursday and Friday were slightly more interesting. I swear the receptionist is just dying to see me go down in flames. She really seems to be developing a hatred for me but you know what? It's mutual. She's one of those "lifers" at that place that I swear to God no matter how long I work there, I'm not going to end up like them. She's just horrible. It's like... yeah, you know, I screw up sometimes. I had a lot of new stuff thrown at me all at once and it's been a little hard to take it all in. These lifers think they are perfect and that they never fuck things up. I think they're all sadly mistaken.

Oh and on Friday morning there was a guy sleeping right infront of the door at work. This was a first. So I had to wake him up, which took forever, and ask him to move just so I could get in the building. Then he was kinda lurking outside for a while which was starting to freak me out because I was there all alone for about half an hour before the next person came in. And that next person just so happened to be Cute Emo Boy. So when he came and buzzed to get in I kinda peered out the window first, which seemed to amuse him... So I let him in and I was just all "There was a sleeping guy RIGHT FRICKIN' THERE this morning" and he was all "Yeah I thought there might have been... he left a lot of stuff." Yeah Cute Emo Boy ACTUALLY TALKED TO ME on Friday, and thanked me when I gave him his time sheet for the first time in forever, and made eye contact and stuff. So I was all like "Is there a full moon or something? What's going on?" He better not keep this up and make me like him again, or so help me God...

So I hung out at Capital City Guy's last night, spent the night and a portion of today over there... At about 12:30 this afternoon I got a call from the evening/weekend supervisor at work saying that she locked her swipe card in the building and was wondering if I could come let her back in. I just so happen to be the closest person to work who has access to the building. Even though I wasn't at home, Capital City Guy isn't much further away so I was all like "Sure, that's not a problem" so she was like "Thank you! I'll give you a bottle of wine for your trouble!" And sure enough when she drove up, she had wine for me. Which was kinda awesome. I brought it back to Capital City Guy's place and I'm keeping it there for us to have some night... cuz me alone with a bottle of wine just isn't a good idea. I'd probably be drinking the whole thing right now then doing something stupid like drunk dialing Cute Emo Boy. Even though I took his number out of my phone, I still have the employee phone number list because I need it and yeah, he's on there. So it could happen and likely would happen with a bottle of wine in my system. Provided I could still accurately dial a phone number.

Capital City Guy is out this evening doing stuff with people that costs money... I can't really recall if he asked me to join him or not... I think he might have kinda but not really sort of thing. I kinda wanted him to flat out ask so I could flat out say no. Not feeling the whole people/spending money thing at the moment. Plus I have a cold which is making me cranky. Sometimes I think he doesn't like having me with him with other people. Maybe it raises too many questions about what exactly our status is. Which, by the way, is undefined as always. Or maybe he senses that he annoys the fuck out of me in a group of people because he tries too damn hard. Eh, either way I'm not overly upset about being home alone on a Saturday night.

Thurday evening after work I was so pissed off, mainly because of that cunt of a receptionist, that I went out and dropped a bunch of money that I don't necessarily have on a new Wii game. Karaoke Revolution. I pretty much love it, and spent the whole evening singing with my cold-induced croaky voice. And I'm not a good singer even at the best of times. But it was freakin' fun. It judges your tone and pitch and stuff as you sing. I did surprisingly awesome on a few songs. I'm probably gonna go play it again after I'm done on the computer.

And yeah. That's my life.


2009-11-28 at 8:06 p.m.