I Don't Like People

So I really should have flaked out on Red on Sunday. Cuz it was not good times. He came over and brought a couple movies and he stayed FOREVER! HE WOULD NOT LEAVE! I was dropping hints all over the place and practically was falling asleep in my chair but... nope. So I pretty much had to just tell him to get out. And really, by this point in the evening I didn't really care about being rude because he was starting to piss me off. Not just because he waaaay overstayed his welcome, but he started hitting on me too. He was all like "Why don't you come sit next to me here? We'll be able to talk better." "Uh... no, I'm good here thanks." And just other stuff and gaaah it put me in a bad mood that continues on through to this evening.

Work has been okay so far this week, albeit uneventful. But that's fine, I'm sure Thursday and Friday will make up for that. They always do. Um... yeah not really anything to say on that front. For once.

Last night was a total mental health evening. I baked cookies, had a beer, and curled up on the couch with two of my favourite stuffed animals and watched the movie Orphan, which I determined to be the most interesting movie currently on Video on Demand. Holy crap in hell, someone needs to give the girl in that movie an Oscar. She was so good. And she freaked me the hell out, which I do believe was their plan. I recommend this movie to friends and family.

Tonight has been blah, I've just been kind of floating around the apartment not being able to figure out what to do. Watched TV, did some dishes, cooked dinner, stood in my old bedroom and looked at the crap in there for a while before deciding I still can't be bothered doing anything with it. And... yeah.

Yeah, you know, I've been thinking about my living situation in relation to my income and... it's now similar to what I was dealing with in Cracktown. I'm maaaybe slightly better off finacially now. I mean, my rent in Cracktown was a lot less than it is for this place but I also made a lot less money. So when you take into account the difference in rent and income and other expenses... yeah, it's about the same as it used to be, possibly slightly better like I said. So my point is... you know, I can do this. Fuck getting another roommate unless it's someone I really legitimately want to live with. I mean, I'll miss having the money I used to throw around when Roomie was still here but... it's a year. 1 year till the lease is up then I'll move into a smaller cheaper apartment (like... lose the second bedroom that I definitely don't need) and I'll have extra money again. At least in theory. And I'm just so much happier living alone. SO MUCH HAPPIER.

So tomorrow is date night with Geeky Lesbian. I'm going to go meet up with her at the pub where she works, then we're gonna have dinner there before heading back to her place to watch Glee. It should be good times and whatnot. I didn't see her at all last week because of various things so... yeah. Should be good times.

I guess that's all there is to say. So, um... keep it real and all that.


2009-11-24 at 7:03 p.m.