Look At Me Being, Um... Socialable?

Mamma Mia = the dumbest movie EVAR. But then again, maybe I'm just jealous because my life can't be summed up with a series of ABBA songs.

Oh, life continues to be interesting. I bought a Wii and Wii Fit on Saturday night because, of course, I'm made of money. It was semi-spontaneous, but I've been thinking about it for a while. It's a time waster, and a fun way to get in shape. I've gained a kilogram since I started using it, though. But I'll just assume that's muscle. I also have no idea how much a kilogram is... despite being all metric system and stuff, I'm still very much about the pounds. A kilogram really means nothing to me.

Met up with the guy I used to work with on Sunday afternoon. We had coffee and went for a walk and talked. Cool guy, and he told me lots of gossip about work that I didn't know about... including how the other backup supervisor blatantly hit on both him and his friend who used to work there, and how she has a rather desperate sounding profile on Plenty of Fish. And also apparently the manager is a lesbian. Interesting. And also how he and his friend always thought Cute Emo Boy was an asshole. And that wasn't just an attempt on his part to make me feel better. But yeah, he's a cool guy and we're gonna hang out this Sunday afternoon too. So I'll give him a nickname. His name shall be Red. Due to his hair, of course.

And someone else who will probably need a nickname, due to several more dates in the near future... Geeky Lesbian. We're hanging out tomorrow night and going to see strippers on Saturday. Nice girl, funny girl... she texts me, like, 23897243 times a day, though. I don't think anyone has ever texted me that much. I mean I'm a fairly heavy texter myself but... well, she's putting me to shame.

Speaking of texting... I'm so taking Cute Emo Boy's number out of my phone right now. My supervisor told me today, since tomorrow is a stat and Thursday and Friday are my supervising shifts, that Cute Emo Boy will continue to be off the rest of the week because he has the flu. So, just cuz I'm nice and stuff, I sent him a "Oh, I heard you have the flu, that sucks. Feel better!" text message and immediately after I was all "Why did I do that?" And of course he never replied. So, yes, I have deleted his number so I don't have to worry about losing my mind and/or getting drunk and texting him shit. And if I ever need his number again I have access to it at work so... yeah.

Work has sucked, by the way, I can't believe the shit the supervisory people are doing right now. Why can't we make the commoners do it? Man it's paaaainful and we can't make bonus on it so I'm all bllllllah and this month's bonus is gonna suck ass because of it. I'm not the least bit impressed with how it's going, but at least I have a day off tomorrow before having to dive into it again.

Speaking of which... Remembrance Day tomorrow. I'm not like super super hardcore but it's always meant a lot to me and I hope others who feel the same take a moment to remember. I'm hoping if I can get up early enough tomorrow to go to the Remembrance Day ceremony. But as much as I respect the occasion, Emu does need her sleep to stay sane and she's not going to fight it if her body chooses to stay in bed until noon.

And... yes. I think that's all for me for now. Later.


2009-11-10 at 8:02 p.m.