Assssssssssshollllllllllllllllllllllllessssssssss

So I dunno about you guys, but everyone in my life is a complete asshole.

First of all... supervising at work this past week. Thursday was surprisingly good... normally that's the much shittier day of the two. But Friday made up for it. Cue Emu's complete breakdown and stabbing the manager repeatedly in the face. First she came to me all bitching because someone she thought should have been in wasn't... because she never scheduled them. I typically don't do the day to day scheduling because I leave before the work for the next day comes in. But somehow this woman not being there was my fault, and the entire world was going to end because of it.

Then... she came to me bitching about Cute Emo Boy. Now... Cute Emo Boy is semi-permanently on my shitlist and I have no leeway for him when doing my daily supervisory evaluations but what the manager was bitching about him doing wrong I honestly did not believe was incorrect. It was the same thing I was doing... the same thing pretty much everyone was doing. So I disagreed with the manager, figured we were all right while she was wrong, and decided to go against her orders to go point out his mistake to him. I mentioned this to him on our lunch break though, mainly because I was getting livid at what a raging bitch she is and I had to rant, and he was all "You should have told me! If I'm doing something wrong, I want to know!" WERE YOU NOT LISTENING TO ME BOY?! I JUST SAID YOU WEREN'T DOING ANYTHING WRONG! Learn to question authority sometimes, boy! Just because the manager says something doesn't mean it's fucking right.

Then the manager came to me later in the afternoon, wanting me to send someone home early. And this was after she was flipping out that we didn't have enough people. Now... I really hate the fact that she uses me as her little messenger girl, her barer of bad news. I'm sure that if she ever had something positive to tell one of her employees, she'd go tell them herself. But she tells me to tell others when they're doing something wrong or they have to leave. I really want this woman dead.

And in other news, Prince Albert bailed on me for Halloween. Apparently me reconfirming several times that we were on for the night, and going out and buying a costume totally because I finally had some plans and they were with him, were not enough to convince him that I was serious and wanted to do this, so he just went home for the weekend and did nothing instead. Cue Emu flipping out at what an ignorant asshole he is. I had been really looking forward to us hitting the town Halloween night.

Capital City Guy, though... who I think partially felt sorry for me but mostly didn't want to be the only single person at the party he was going to... invited me to come along to the Asshole and his Semi-Goth girlfriend's Halloween festivities. Now, I do not particularly like these people and I was so bummed out and tired that I didn't really want to do anything, but I agreed just because I could tell he really wanted me to come, and he's been very sweet to me lately.

So he gave me, like, an hour's notice for this so it was a mad dash to get ready and then we get to the party and... well, it was 5 hours of him pretending I didn't exist. I know him well enough that if I brought this to his attention he'd be all like "I can socialize with you anytime! I wanted to talk to other people." which is fine but at the same time DON'T COMPLETELY IGNORE ME. I did okay, until I was literally almost falling asleep because I was just soooo tired... normally I'm not good in a group of strangers but I held my own in some lame small talk. But I just wasn't overly impressed with his "Come with me to this party so I'm not the only single person there but so I can ignore you and no one will realize we're together anyway" attitude towards the evening.

Anyways, enough of my rants. Hope everyone had a good Halloween, a good time change, all that stuff. Talk to you later.


2009-11-01 at 8:26 a.m.