Middle Of The Fucking Night Indeed!

I'm starting to get the feeling that Capital City Guy actually feels guilty about starting to date other people. Which he shouldn't. Although in a way it satisfies me that he does. We hung out last night, it was fun. He was sweet. Oh, I dunno. I know you all probably think I need to just abandon the guy altogether and you're probably right but I'm not about to completely alienate myself from the one real friend I have in this stupid city. I don't think that would be healthy for me right now. Maybe later.

Hey, when was the last time I wrote a middle of the fucking night entry? I think it's been a little while, although I may be mistaken... but man, there's only been one night this week where I've actually managed to sleep semi-uninterrupted through the entire night. Every other night I've woken up for whatever reason and couldn't get back to sleep unless I got up, brought my computer back to bed with me, and stared at it for an hour or so. Then I could go back to sleep no problem. It's annoying. Oh well, luckily it's Friday, I have an energy drink waiting for me in the morning, and plenty of time to catch up on sleep this weekend.

Prince Albert is going to be in town tonight... he's going to see this band I've never heard of in a bar I don't particularly care for and he wants me to pay 15 bucks to come with him. I kinda wanted to be like "You want me to come, you pay." But instead I said I'd think about it. I'll see how I feel tonight and whether tickets are even still available. He was quite concerned last night that they'd sell out before I could make up my mind. But I wasn't going to rush into something that I didn't particularly want to do. That's not how I roll. So... we'll see.

He might be coming down here for Halloween because I asked him to. See, I haven't done anything for Halloween in, like, a bajillion years and I kinda want to this year. I know Capital City Guy is going to a Halloween party and there's every possibility he's going to ask me to come with him, but it's being held by the Asshole and his Semi-Goth Girlfriend and not only have I never particularly cared for those two, they're also the ones who set him up with that girl he's gone on a couple of dates with. So it would kinda look bad if I was there, especially if she was there too. He's brought up the party to me a couple of times but has kind of hesitated about asking me, probably for that exact reason. Which is fine, I don't wanna go anyway, so I decided to take Halloween plans into my own hands.

Work has been stupid. I have possibly become the most hated person in that place. At least I feel like it, but I'm just ultra paranoid. I was supervising yesterday and it was just slow slow slow and we didn't get the delivery of work that we were expecting, so I had to tell a bunch of people to leave early. Cool Dorky Guy was awesome and easy going about it... he's very cool, I'm really starting to like that guy (in a strictly co-worker kind of way). Cute Emo Boy didn't even glance in my direction as he walked out of there. And the jerk who has probably been there like 20 years but whom I now have seniority over (as does Cool Dorky Guy because he's backup receptionist... that pleases me. The more people above this guy, the better) because he turned down this position simply because he didn't want to get up early was relatively unresponsive when I asked him to go cut his shift short. This is the ugly part of my job, for sure. I much prefer Monday to Wednesday when I don't have to deal with my co-workers nearly as much.

Okay, this has gotten long. Time to attempt sleep again.


2009-10-16 at 2:55 a.m.