I Am A Mushroom... Kept In The Dark And Fed Shit

So I ended up going into work for 20 minutes this morning because this shit that is due today didn't come in until after I left yesterday and SOMEHOW it has become my responsibility. I don't know how I got stuck with this, I don't know why it became my problem... But I went in there this morning bright and early and in my pajamas, dealt with it, and left. I wasn't really sure if I was supposed to stick around longer, because they do have rules about the minimum length of a shift you can work and it's definitely longer than 20 minutes... however, this was also going into overtime territory for me so I don't really think I'm going to have any complaints about the amount of time I was in. But as usual I really have no goddamn clue, I was just shoved into it, and both my supervisor and the manager were off yesterday so neither could give me any kind of guidance.

I actually got Cute Emo Boy to say more than 3 words to me yesterday. We were in the break room and he was re-reading the newspaper from the day before and I was just like "You never talk to me anymore! Tell me something awesome that's happening in your life." This seemed to pique his interest, so he started rambling about this road trip he's planning with a couple of his friends. It was nice to hear him talk, he can get so animated and flamboyant when he's excited about something. I considered this whole thing to be a success. I mean, I also said a lot of borderline creepy things to him in response but I've just come to the conclusion that I am a borderline creepy person. And I'm getting to the point where I don't really care what he thinks of me. He must not hate me too much cuz he still takes his break with me, even though I've said a couple times now that if he doesn't want to he doesn't have to.

Capital City Guy came over last night which was good, because he brought me some much needed gin while I was stuck here waiting for the cable guy. He also chit-chatted with the cable guy while he was here so that I didn't have to. And I have digital cable now because there's this promotion on that I was talked into cuz it's a good deal. And holy crap, those digital cable receivers sure have gotten small! It looks exactly like a modem. My old one in my room at my parents' house is, like, bigger than my TV. Technology, eh? It keeps improving. So I have Digtal Basic, which doesn't really mean much... I thought that included the movie channels, because it always used to, but now that's apparently a bajillion dollars extra. So I'm disappointed. But oh well. I've already caved and purchased a Video on Demand movie this morning. TECHNOLOGY.

Anyways, my train kinda got off track there, I was talking about Capital City Guy. Um... yeah, he hung out here last night. Had a couple drinks, watched TV... we might have made out, he could have spent the night... gahhhhhhhhh, why do we keep doing this to eachother?! Either we should completely forget the other one exists, or we should just get married already. Because this is ridiculous. But goddamn, I am still so very much in love with this man.

Prince Albert is in town, I said I'd do something with him today but goddamn if I'm feeling even the tiniest bit social. He hasn't contacted me yet today, maybe he's forgotten or he's busy. I'll probably see him next weekend when I'm in Nutty McShitville anyway.

I think I might go back to bed for a little while now.


2009-10-03 at 2:43 p.m.