So I Can Keep My Dirty Underwear In The Kitchen And Walk Around Naked All The Time

Roomie is gone, so Emu is happy. The apartment sure is empty now, though. He left a chair that wouldn't fit into his van, and of course the bed I'm buying... but other than all my crap that is in my soon to be former bedroom, the apartment is completely empty. My dad is coming down tomorrow with more furniture for me, though. So this place won't be like this for long. Meanwhile, I gotta make the most of this evening by trying to vacuum the living room with my tiny second hand dust buster and cleaning up the balcony, which just looks gross. And moving more of my stuff out of this room, but that isn't hugely urgent.

So my heart has finally accepted defeat, and I am giving up on Cute Emo Boy. Clearly, I've been leaning towards this for a while. I'm a bit on the slow side, though. But yesterday when I complimented him on how he looked, he kinda just looked at me like "You're STILL trying to flirt with me?" So, yeah. No more. I mean, I'll still have lunch with the guy at least for a while but I'm done trying to get with him again. Clearly it is going absolutely nowhere.

I hung out with Capital City Guy on Thursday and Friday evening and my god, you would not believe how well it went. We hugged a lot, but we're both just kinda huggy people, but that was it. We just chilled, laughed a lot, joked around. No "accidently" falling into bed together, or even a smidgeon of making out. And I spent the night last night on his couch. And considering I got drunk last night and this is the longest I've gone without sex in about a year and a half... no urges. So, like, OH MY GOD, is this just friends thing actually gonna work this time?! I'm trying not to get my hopes up. But I like how things are going.

So I supervised at work Thursday and Friday. Thursday was soooooo unbelieveably bad. I don't even want to go into it. But it was the worst day I've had there ever. And the manager seemed semi-amused, albeit slightly pissed off, at how I just completely crashed and burned and brought several people down with me. But I'll be goddamned if I didn't learn something from this experience, and there's no way in hell I'm gonna let it happen again. So... all's well that ends well? I guess? At least Friday supervising was considerably better. I'd even say it was downright good.

I feel really tired now. I don't particuarly want to clean the balcony anymore. I guess it's not that urgent... but I can't exactly do it after dark. And tomorrow and the rest of the week I'll have enough other stuff to do. Meh, I'm just gonna go lay down in my new bed.


2009-09-26 at 5:30 p.m.