The Emu Is A Cougar

So much to say! Well, kinda. Actually, not really...

First of all... Mouth lost the baby. Which is very sad, two miscarriages for her now. Happened last night, and I was legitimately devistated when I found out. You gotta wonder about the world sometimes...

Capital City Guy has decided, once again, to completely cut me out of his life. Not necessarily a bad thing... but I was a wreck yesterday at work. Which was great because I was supervising and therefore on display more than I usually am. My regular desk only faces one other person... the supervisor's desk faces EVERYONE. I'm not sure if anyone really noticed my distrautness, except for Cute Emo Boy during our break when I just flat out broke down crying. He was more caring and sympathetic towards me than I've seen him be, like... EVER. But I didn't tell him what had me so upset... not that it would have mattered if I did, I'm pretty sure Cute Emo Boy and I's brief romantic fling is officially over and done. But, um... yeah. Yesterday = not good all around.

Today was better. I've made peace with my situation and the fact that I've officially been abandoned in one way or another by EVERY SINGLE FUCKING PERSON I KNOW IN THIS FUCKING CITY and am just plotting my next move. I kinda want Roomie and his crap out of here so I can busy myself with moving my stuff around but I must continue to wait another week and a half or so.

I wish I had more friends here. You'd be surprised how hard I've found it to make friends in this city. I mean, I know I'm not the most outgoing person in the world but I'm cute and friendly, generally well liked and at least in my adult life have found it relatively easy to make friends. But here... not so much. I don't know what it is. The people here, man. I don't know. Something in the water, maybe.

So this evening I've just been busying myself with finishing off my bottle of Jack Daniels, colouring, and watching a bit of season 3 of Dexter, which I picked up yesterday during my retail therapy session in the Suck Ass Suburbs. That and a gift set of the movie Hairspray which came with, like, a foot tall metal locker that I just immediately thought was the coolest thing I've ever seen. Don't know where I'll put it or what I'll put in it, but it's FUCKING COOL. And Hairspray is a cute movie, I might watch it tomorrow. And I'm not gonna lie, I think Zac Efron is pretty hot in it. But let's just keep that between you and me. I don't know why my interests have shifted to the younger guys lately... practicing for when I'm a full blown cougar later in life, perhaps. And I almost definitely will be.

Speaking of hot younger guys and going back to the whole Cute Emo Boy thing... He put some pictures up on Facebook a couple days ago, mainly older ones of him and his friends, but I was absolutely drooling all over myself when I looked at them. He used to be somehow even hotter than he is now. And then today at work, everytime he was walking away from the supervisor's desk where I was AGAIN, I totally just stared at his cute little ass. Oh, I've become such a dirty old woman.

Okay, this is more than long enough. Aparently Jack makes me ramble. Talk to you later.


2009-09-18 at 8:17 p.m.