Gin Goes With Everything

So supervising yesterday and today went relatively well. The majority of people still went to the first backup supervisor for help, though. Except for the noobs who have never seen her sitting at the supervisor's desk and therefore (foolishly) assume that I am the go-to girl if the supervisor isn't there. Ha, oh well. And I've trained some people on a new job too. I trained Cute Emo Boy yesterday... I think he was just humouring me, though, he had said earlier that he was pretty sure he had learned it a couple years ago. But then later in the day when I was all like "Well take the new instructions, they've probably changed a bit..." he looked at me with his big puppy dog eyes and was all like "Teach me it?" And I was like buttah.

And then today I taught it to the 3 noobs. Nooooooobs. But I use that term with love. They actually respect mah authoritahhhhh, unlike everyone else.

And yeah, heading right back onto Cute Emo Boy... apparently getting a stomach virus was exactly what he needed to snap himself out of his severe asshole emo crankiness. He was more back to how he was at the beginning the past couple days. I, dare I say it, ENJOYED our breaks together yesterday and today. He was pleasant. Plus, he told me yesterday that I looked, and I quote, "totally hot" so that also helped put him in my good books. And yeah, he was just funny and nice but don't worry, I'm not gonna get too excited about this. The guy in some ways is a little bit too much like me, personality wise... he's gonna get sour again pretty soon. Just like I will.

I'm indulging in a double gin and something or other right now. I don't know what you'd call that stuff. Fruit punch, I guess. I don't know about you, but I plan on spending most of my weekend in a drunken haze. Should be good times. Man, I can already feel it. Gin fucks me up, man. But I love it. I'm gonna switch to beer later, which doesn't fuck me up nearly as efficiently as gin does.

Anyways, I guess that's all I really have to report right now. Laterz.


2009-09-11 at 3:56 p.m.