Once A Week, Whether I Need To Or Not

O hai! I remember you people. Vaguely.

So, um... much to report to you, I guess. My first two supervising shifts went relatively without incident. And I'm doing it again tomorrow and Friday... the first backup supervisor will be there, though, to keep an eye on things as I continue to take on more responsibility. A couple of new people started yesterday... I've been helping them a bit but tomorrow I guess will be the true test of how much noobie stupidity I can take.

Cute Emo Boy has been missing in action this week. My supervisor today told me he has a stomach virus. I could definitely think of better things to do with my time than that. So I sent him a text with my condolances. He may be back at work tomorrow, he may not. If he is, I'll probably get to teach him some new stuff. Could be interesting.

So I went to Nutty McShitville this weekend. Relatively good times were had. Nothing hugely special... went to see some car races with Token Foreign Friend, the preggo Chuckles, and her BFFF then the next night went out with Prince Albert to celebrate his birthday. Also sorted through my shit to see what I want brought down here once Roomie and his stuff is out of here. Which will be sometime before the end of the month but he still doesn't know exactly when.

Old school readers may remember my friend Mouth from Cracktown. Anyways... she's pregnant. What's with all my friends getting knocked up? I'm happy for her, though, because she's wanted a baby for a long time and she got pregnant just before I left Cracktown but ended up having a miscarriage. So I'm hoping things go better for her this time, and so far that is proving to be the case. All this baby fever is kinda making me want a baby. Awww, little Emu Junior. Wouldn't I be the most fucked up mother ever?? My sources say yes.

On Friday night I spontaneously befriended a co-worker of mine on Facebook who I've maybe said 20 words to in the entire time I've worked there... Hey, like I've said before, it's not the easiest place to talk to people and make friends. But for the most part, him, Cute Emo Boy and I have kinda been the group of semi-permanent people who haven't been there nearly as long as the regular people, but didn't drop off the face of the planet after 2 weeks like most people do. And I figured he was also around my age and he seems cool and all that. And I was right... slightly younger than me but not much, kinda like Cute Emo Boy is. Dude has a girlfriend, though. Dang. But hey, if it's a step towards befriending someone else from work who I can maybe hang out with when Cute Emo Boy is being way the hell too depressing, then that's cool.

Anyways, I'm off to make something to eat. Later.


2009-09-09 at 4:12 p.m.