I Pretty Much Really Really Hate This

My inability to sleep is reaching epic proportions. It wears an Emu down, yo. Yesterday, on my 4 hours of sleep, I spent most of the afternoon at work crying. I don't think anyone noticed, but I did have to run off to the bathroom a couple times to compose myself. I got 6 hours last night, though, so hopefully there will be no tears. I just get weepy when I'm tired, though. And it makes everything seem so much more tragic than it actually is.

I opened up with my supervisor yesterday, and will be doing the same today. I thought it was next Thursday and Friday that I'll be on my own but I'm doubting myself now because with the long weekend, it seems to make more sense that it would be this week... I need to try and remember to ask about this today. It would be really really not good if I fucked up my first time "supervising" by not showing up on time. Term "supervising" used EXTREMELY loosely. Goddamn, if I'm not going to be the laughing stock of that office then I really don't know what will be. So much I don't know, so much they're not going to teach me... I just wish to hell they had picked someone else to do this. I really really really do.

You know... I really need to accept the fact that Cute Emo Boy is a lost cause. This is hard for me, though. I mean, he has just been borderlining on harsh lately and just... yeah, it's over. Move on, Emu. Move the fuck on.

Ugh, and the roommate situation... don't even get me started. The Male is trying a little too hard to try and find me someone. And it's pretty much unanimous that Capital City Guy as a roommate would be bad news. But the fact of the matter is I'm probably going to end up marrying the guy eventually so whatever. Not living with him now would just be delaying the inevitable.

Goddamn, I can feel the tears starting already. Maybe I should try to get, like, 10 more minutes of sleep before I have to get up.


2009-09-01 at 5:35 a.m.